Pancetta-Wrapped Haddock with Lemon Aioli and Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. I'm not a big fan of fish but I think I could eat this everyday! The only reason I have it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made it with bacon. I couldn't find pancetta when I was shopping. And the sauce is out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Wonderful - a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexbollman
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I wasn't a huge fan of this. I'm glad I tested it out on myself before preparing it for my husband. It wasn't bad, it just seemed bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexbollman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was absolutely delish! We loved it and will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I too made a couple simple substitutions (cod and bacon instead of haddock and pancetta) because of what I had on hand. Everyone wanted more! My boyfriend said it was almost like eating crab. Great recipe, Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sriekena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Absolutely fantastic dish, and it was so quick and easy to put together! I invited guests over to try this recipe, and it was a definite hit. They all loved it, and couldn't stop raving about how well the combination of flavors worked with each other. Definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
The lemon aioli was sooooo good!! This is definitely a keeper in my house! I used sole instead of haddock and bacon in place of panchetta and since my sole fillets were really thin, I just laid the bacon right on top. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Tried this out on my friends all enjoyed it, had wine with this a white crisp dry wine, and it is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States