Pancetta-Wrapped Haddock with Lemon Aioli and Roasted Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I love this recipe. I'm not a big fan of fish but I think I could eat this everyday! The only reason I have it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made it with bacon. I couldn't find pancetta when I was shopping. And the sauce is out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Wonderful - a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alexbollman
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I wasn't a huge fan of this. I'm glad I tested it out on myself before preparing it for my husband. It wasn't bad, it just seemed bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexbollman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was absolutely delish! We loved it and will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I too made a couple simple substitutions (cod and bacon instead of haddock and pancetta) because of what I had on hand. Everyone wanted more! My boyfriend said it was almost like eating crab. Great recipe, Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sriekena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Absolutely fantastic dish, and it was so quick and easy to put together! I invited guests over to try this recipe, and it was a definite hit. They all loved it, and couldn't stop raving about how well the combination of flavors worked with each other. Definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
The lemon aioli was sooooo good!! This is definitely a keeper in my house! I used sole instead of haddock and bacon in place of panchetta and since my sole fillets were really thin, I just laid the bacon right on top. Just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Tried this out on my friends all enjoyed it, had wine with this a white crisp dry wine, and it is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States