Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I read the reviews before making and added the baking powder since I didn't have the self-rising flour. They were fantastic, tasted like the one's Mom used to make when I was a kid. Super super easy to make, no more store box mixes for me. Thanks for sharing this great recipe I just made them again and again they were perfect. Not reading the recipe means a bad cook, not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMary
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
add one tsp of vanilla, and adjust the batter so it is alittle thicker- having done that, I think they're great. The right amount for two adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were so simple and absolutely amazing. I am super picky about my pancakes, in particular I don't like pancakes that absorb all the syrup and still taste dry, but these were thin as I like them and delicious. I'm guessing the use of self-rising vs. general purpose flour does make a difference, as another reviewer stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe - totally tasteless and I even added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
not very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These weren't the best or the "fanciest" pancakes I've ever had, but they were the easiest & I had everything on hand when my grandson asked me if I could make him pancakes. I ended up doubling the batch & doing as someone else suggested - added a little vanilla. Really pretty good tasting, basic pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
it was rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
If you don't use self rising flour they can not turn out fluffy!!!! Don't rate this recipe if you don't use the required ingredients!!!! This is an easy and fast working recipe. I never have self rising flour, can't get that over here so I use all purpose flour and a 1 1/4 teaspoon baking powder and 1/8 teaspoon of salt. This makes a great substitute for self rising flour, it's basically the same. I make those all the time, it only takes a few minutes to mix and I usually let it sit for just a few minutes until I'm done with my morning routines, by the time I'm done I just stir it one more time and start cooking. Everyone loves these pancakes with pear sirup or just plain maple and a little butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I was a little hesitant about this recipe since the reviews seemed to be mixed... BUT tried it anyway cause ingreds on hand were limited and needed a quick lunch for the kiddos. I doubled the batch and added a tsp of vanilla. Yes, I did use self-rising flour and they turned out perfect!!! Fluffed really nice and had a great flavor. This will definitely be my go-to recipe in the future. I'll probably experiment with some add-ins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States