Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Awesome!! its quick and easy to do. and its plain enough that its easy to add your own personal touches. like i added bananas! they turned out great and its an easy recipe to remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Made as written it is definitely flavorless. I added baking soda as suggested and the pancakes work technically but aren't flavorful at all. We've just tried adding a bit of salt and a bit of vanilla. I wouldn't make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
SAY ALL......IF YOU SUBSTITUTE EQUAL AMOUNT OF ANY BEER...CHEAPER THE BETTER...FOR THE MILK...YOU WILL NEVER HAVE IT ANY OTHER WAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Schrader
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was so easy. I hate to cook and my daughter was fussing that she wanted pancakes. No mix so I gave this a whirl. Mine were fluffy and very tasty. I added a bit of vanilla and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I read the reviews before making and added the baking powder since I didn't have the self-rising flour. They were fantastic, tasted like the one's Mom used to make when I was a kid. Super super easy to make, no more store box mixes for me. Thanks for sharing this great recipe I just made them again and again they were perfect. Not reading the recipe means a bad cook, not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaMary
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
add one tsp of vanilla, and adjust the batter so it is alittle thicker- having done that, I think they're great. The right amount for two adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were so simple and absolutely amazing. I am super picky about my pancakes, in particular I don't like pancakes that absorb all the syrup and still taste dry, but these were thin as I like them and delicious. I'm guessing the use of self-rising vs. general purpose flour does make a difference, as another reviewer stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe - totally tasteless and I even added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
not very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States