Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very easy quick and left me with 4 very happy kids after eating 2 batches of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
my guys reckon these are the best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great, easy and fast recipe. Added a little sugar, baking powder, salt, cinnamon and vanilla and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
it definitely needs sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I've made these pancakes several times. They always turn out great. Sometimes I do add 1/2 tsp. vanilla to the eggs,oil and milk. Then I add 1 Tbsp of sugar to the flour just for a sweeter pancake. Both ways are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe and they came out beautifully! The picture given does not look anyting like mine! They were fluffy, and tasted great! I did add about 1/4 c. more flour, more or less. I only mixed until small lumps remained. Mixed by hand, so as not to over mix. Also, I put flour in bowl, added milk, added unbeaten egg, oil, then mixed. I poured mixture into oiled iron skillet on medium high heat. Waited till bubbles appeared and edges looked brown then turned. I adjusted heat as needed. My husband kept saying how good they tasted. He ate all of his and what I had left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
i don't think i'll ever try this recipe again. the pancakes burnt the second you looked away and only one side would fully cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Its an okay base. I agree there is too much oil. Made a tonne of changes and ended up with something completely different. Great to get started with a DIY mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Thank God for this quick and easy recipe! My 3 year old just loves pancakes and she woke up this morning asking for them. I was out of pancake mix so, wanting to avoid a breakfast tantrum, I started looking for a recipe. These pancakes are delicious and so easy to make. I don't think I will even bother buying pancake mix again. I'll just use this recipe from now on. I did not have self-rising flour, so I added a teaspoon of baking powder. Delicious! And my 3 year old agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used regular flour, but added 1.5 tsp baking powder and .5 tsp salt for every cup of flour. Instead of oil, I used applesauce, and for fun I added a little cinnamon and vanilla. While frying, I added a few 6 - 7 chocolate chips -- the family favorite. They hit the spot! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States