Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used regular flour, but added 1.5 tsp baking powder and .5 tsp salt for every cup of flour. Instead of oil, I used applesauce, and for fun I added a little cinnamon and vanilla. While frying, I added a few 6 - 7 chocolate chips -- the family favorite. They hit the spot! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I actually forgot to put the egg in the batter - left it on the counter! But still loved them - they were very tasty and my grandkids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
A frugal recipe for a rainy day!I always have all-purpose flour on hand so I had to add 1 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 1/2 teaspoon salt for fluff & for flare I add 2 teaspoons of Vanilla Extract, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by classychicndc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Super easy and super tasty! I think the low reviews had to have been due to not using the correct flour. These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Sharp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the exact recipe my grandma gave me to make pancakes when I was little. I've always loved them! However, my family and I usually add a bit of vanilla extract and some blueberries to the mix, just for some flavor. I've never had a problem with how they turn out, so I'm not sure what's going on with some of the other recipes people have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
If using all purpose flour you MUST add 1.5 tsp of BAKING POWDER and .5 tsp of salt. Just made these using Vanilla Silk and they turned out fantastic. Don't be worried about the bad reviews you just need to use self rising or add the bp and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keyport, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Was the best pancakes ever !! I added a teaspoon of sugar to the recipe and they turned out so fluffy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
i tried this recipe... and it didn't turn out so well... it turned out like jiggly but solid... i wasn't very impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Can I just say the best and fluffiest pancakes I've eve had!! If you follow the recipe...you will have great pancakes. I had a craving at 10 pm but no bisquick so I thought well I'll try & If they are bad I'll use em as target practice later. I actually sifted flour ( self rising) and boom. These were nearly 3/4 in thick and rose as you flipped em. I slathered the butter and Yankee syrup... I'm so full I may pop! Please try this as written... You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
great simple pancake recipe-light and fluffy-noticed some of the low ratings -my guess is that the didnt use the self rising flour. This recipe is pretty much foolproof it you follow it-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States