Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good and EASY!!! I like that!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
So easy! My daughter I had a great time preparing this recipe, adding chocolate chips or blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
The amount of flour is just a little shy. Add about 1/4 cup more and it comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Fisk

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was the first time making panckaes that were totally homemade. We were so suprized at how light and fluffy they were. We did add vanilla( we always do) and we will use this recipe again. I will , howver, add a bit of sugar to the mix the next time. It was missing something, but I can't quite tell what that something is. Very good and impressive recipe though. Thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyndeG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Really great and moist! Make sure you use self rising flour or the pancakes will be flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Not a huge fan of these pancakes. I didn't have self rising flour, but I added baking powder and that did make for a fluffier pancake. However, I felt that the pancakes lacked flavor. I don't think I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These were so good. I was looking for an easy recipe and this is it. My 1 year old is allergic to dairy and soy so he can't have pretty much anything out of a box. I substituted milk with vanilla coconut milk. Awesome! This will be my go to recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i found this recipe by searching for 3 of the last things i had in my pantry: eggs, oil, and flour. normally i hate pancakes, but i had these ingredients so i figured i should feed myself. they turned out great! i used all-purpose flour, and i think that's why i liked them so much. normally i hate the spongy texture of pancakes, but these came out denser, like thick crepes. i added 1t vanilla and 0.25 cups powdered sugar. i probably could have gone with less powdered sugar. but they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Found this recipe after doing a search for recipes using self-rising flour. After adding 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1 Tbsp sugar, these pancakes turned out as good as (maybe even better!) than our favorite pancake recipe from the box of a popular baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DesiLuGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a very good recipe! However I did read some of the reviews and added some ingredients. I added 1/2 T of Baking Powder and Sugar, 2 tsp Vanilla and Salt. I also didn't sift my flour and it came out just fine. The pancakes came out nice and fluffy! I will definitely make these again it's very simple and all the ingredients are already in your pantry =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesiLuGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States