Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Super easy, but they came out flat and dense. I still liked them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
my husband and I doubled this recipe (four GENEROUS helpings) we used lt cream instead of milk, put in one-quarter of the oil and added a tbl of sugar with the liquid ingredients; it was SO SO good!! We like thinner pancakes as well as fluffier ones, and weren't worried about the amount of "fluff/flatness" however, the self rising flour has leavening in it an the pancakes were a kinda medium rise and not too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Nothing wrong with this recipe. I adjusted the liquid and sr flour amounts to the consistency I like. I did add some cinn, a little sugar and vanilla. They puffed up nicely and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Follow the recipe and use self-rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Siefman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added about a half cup more flour to the batter because I like thicker pancakes. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Just made it. My 1 yr old nephew didn't like strawberries and so I needed a way to get him to eat it. I made this for dinner. I added some sugar, about a tablespoon and 2 tsp of vanilla extract and I mixed in the chopped strawberries that were mixed with a little sugar and it came out perfect. My nephew ate everything on his plate. I used self-rising flour which I normally don't have but it came out perfectly. Didn't have to add flour or milk. Fluffy and good. I'm passing this on to my daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrice Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
For my crew.. I triple the order and added a stick of melted butter instead of the oil... I also added a 1/8th cup of sugar... Though was too thin... But ended up perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I was hesitant to use one that called for vinegar so I opted to try this. I followed what another commentor mentioned, and used 1/2 tablespoon of baking powder, as I do not have self rising flower. I also added 1 tbs of cinnamon, 2tbs of sugar, and a tiny shot (didn't measure) of vanilla. It was a bit thin so I dropped in 2 heaping spoons of flower and it was prefect. Added fresh raspberries and chocolate chips. So. Delicious. Will be my go-to recipe for pancakes now, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These were very good. Soft, moderately fluffy, and certainly not greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Just a heads up for heating. So u don't get any burnt cakes. Start at medium and once it's warm reduce to medium low while cooking. Mind u everyone has different stoves so take that into consideration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matty Neil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States