Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I only had all purpose flour, so I added 1 1/4 teaspoons of baking powder and 1/4 teaspoon of salt Turned out great---fluffy and yummy. Might try playing with different flavors since this is such a good base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Windkitten's adjustment below was perfect for me. I made the recipe as written the first time and added baking powder and sugar the next time. It's an easy and really good recipe for pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just made these, they were great! I think people saying it was flat or greasy definitely didn't use self rising flour. I added a bit of cinnamon, sugar and banana slices to mine. I also used vanilla flavored coconut milk (So Delicious brand) because my son is allergic to dairy. I think they would've been great even without the modifications I made so I'm giving it 5 stars! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe when all you have is self-rising flour. If your pancakes came out too thin, you either used all-purpose flour or over-mixed the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Man look…… I love this recipe. So did my family. My only alteration was to use butter on the griddle. Im not sure why anyone is messing this up but it may be because you are not using a griddle. This recipe was perfect just the way it is and not time consuming at all. You have to make sure you sift the flour and mix the other ingredients together then add to the flour. I used some honey walnuts bananas, blue berries and strawberries to top it. Man Awwwwsome. Thank you for sharing because I always did it the long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robyn Gibson
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was my first time making pancakes from scratch. I read some of the reviews so I added a few more things to mine. I did a splash if vanilla and a sprinkle of sugar. They came out great my girls loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I added vanilla and cinnamon and sprinkled them with powder sugar... Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was a nice base recipe. It was ridiculously thin at first, and had no taste. I added 2 tsp. of Vanilla extract, 2 tsp. of cinnamon, and about 3/4 cup more of the rising flour. Quite good, after all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Couldn't find my favorite family recipe, so I turned to Allrecipes. Found this one. I just happened to have self-rising flour I had bought for another recipe. I substituted melted butter for the oil and took the advice of others and added a couple of tablespoons of sugar and vanilla. Cooked them on my new griddle along with bacon and eggs and served my husband a great breakfast. The pancakes were great - and SO easy. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Vernia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Yummy! I was looking for an easy pancake recipe that used self-rising flour and these filled the bill. On the griddle in 5 minutes. Very easy and delicious. Might try adding some vanilla next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States