Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Simple, quick, easy, delicious! I do not like thick, fluffy pancakes though, so I don't use any baking powder, and end up with crepes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I also wish I had read the previous reviews. Rubbery and flat. I even used self rising flour so I have no idea why they were so flat. I think it was too much milk. I almost threw it out but I'm a single mom and frugality wouldn't let me. But I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
EVEN THE BATTER IS FLAVORLESS! I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS FIRST TOO, I THINK I WILL USE BISQUICK FROM NOW ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I followed the original recipe but I did what Sunnyglo said,also what gmariej82 said and added 1 tsp of vannila extract like Marcie suggested. I also mixed in chocolat chips for my daughter. They were good but i think I mixed to long they were a little rubbery but they were good enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
i loved this recipe but the batter was to thick so i added more milk to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
don't know what happened.... really dense and very little flavor despite adding extra sugar and vanilla, the kids liked them with syrup, but i won't make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
When I saw the reviews about this recipe, I freaked out. But I decided to try it. And it was pretty good. The pancakes were delicious, fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These pancakes were ok. My kids ate them and said they were ok too. I think that for breakfast you need pancakes that don't have so many steps. I didn't fluff the egg and sugar so that could be the reason that they were flat. I do have to agree that I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great,quick and easy to remember recipe. My kids really enjoy these! If you desire more flavor increase sugar to one tablespoon and add a pinch more salt. Great recipe to add apple sauce or fruit as there is no oil. Awesome topped with fruit or yogurt. What I like about these is that they are a base for other flavors. I don't care for the flavor of bisquick. Also, I mix wet ingredients and add dry to them barely stirring the mix. Over stirring is what makes pancakes rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used half all purpose gluten-free flour mix and oat flour then Silk soy milk very vanilla and BAM! these babies came out awesome! Plus I can easily cut it in half without tons of work. So easy to convert to gluten-free. Loved this recipe. They came out better then the dinner I go to ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States