Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used brown sugar instead of white sugar and added some vanilla extract but it was too dry, next time I am going to add a little margarine. Its still a good base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Watery tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
it was not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Maybe I just like "tasteless pancakes" or something, but these pancakes tasted perfectly fine with the recommendations in the comments. I added 4 Tbsp sugar, 4 tsp baking powder, after completely making the recipe! Just add a little butter after cooking it, and it taste perfectly fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Simple, quick, easy, delicious! I do not like thick, fluffy pancakes though, so I don't use any baking powder, and end up with crepes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I also wish I had read the previous reviews. Rubbery and flat. I even used self rising flour so I have no idea why they were so flat. I think it was too much milk. I almost threw it out but I'm a single mom and frugality wouldn't let me. But I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
EVEN THE BATTER IS FLAVORLESS! I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS FIRST TOO, I THINK I WILL USE BISQUICK FROM NOW ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I followed the original recipe but I did what Sunnyglo said,also what gmariej82 said and added 1 tsp of vannila extract like Marcie suggested. I also mixed in chocolat chips for my daughter. They were good but i think I mixed to long they were a little rubbery but they were good enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
i loved this recipe but the batter was to thick so i added more milk to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
don't know what happened.... really dense and very little flavor despite adding extra sugar and vanilla, the kids liked them with syrup, but i won't make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States