Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Simple, quick, easy, delicious! I do not like thick, fluffy pancakes though, so I don't use any baking powder, and end up with crepes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I also wish I had read the previous reviews. Rubbery and flat. I even used self rising flour so I have no idea why they were so flat. I think it was too much milk. I almost threw it out but I'm a single mom and frugality wouldn't let me. But I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
EVEN THE BATTER IS FLAVORLESS! I WISH I HAD READ THE REVIEWS FIRST TOO, I THINK I WILL USE BISQUICK FROM NOW ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I followed the original recipe but I did what Sunnyglo said,also what gmariej82 said and added 1 tsp of vannila extract like Marcie suggested. I also mixed in chocolat chips for my daughter. They were good but i think I mixed to long they were a little rubbery but they were good enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
i loved this recipe but the batter was to thick so i added more milk to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
don't know what happened.... really dense and very little flavor despite adding extra sugar and vanilla, the kids liked them with syrup, but i won't make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
When I saw the reviews about this recipe, I freaked out. But I decided to try it. And it was pretty good. The pancakes were delicious, fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These pancakes were ok. My kids ate them and said they were ok too. I think that for breakfast you need pancakes that don't have so many steps. I didn't fluff the egg and sugar so that could be the reason that they were flat. I do have to agree that I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great,quick and easy to remember recipe. My kids really enjoy these! If you desire more flavor increase sugar to one tablespoon and add a pinch more salt. Great recipe to add apple sauce or fruit as there is no oil. Awesome topped with fruit or yogurt. What I like about these is that they are a base for other flavors. I don't care for the flavor of bisquick. Also, I mix wet ingredients and add dry to them barely stirring the mix. Over stirring is what makes pancakes rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used half all purpose gluten-free flour mix and oat flour then Silk soy milk very vanilla and BAM! these babies came out awesome! Plus I can easily cut it in half without tons of work. So easy to convert to gluten-free. Loved this recipe. They came out better then the dinner I go to ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States