Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
perfect, fluffy and light, great with maple syrup...I find most pancake recipes I've seen make such heavy pancakes, this is more like what I had growing up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is the type of pancake I prefer: somewhat dense and thin. I was looking for a lower-in-fat pancake and thought this recipe might do the trick, thanks to no oil or melted butter. I failed to read the rest of the recipe and instead sifted the dry ingredients in one bowl and stirred up the wet ingredients in another. I dumped the wet into the dry, adding a teaspoon of vanilla like I always do, and whisked until smooth. I let the batter sit for a few minutes while I prep my pan, then cook in a little non-stick spray. My husband claims they're as good as the high-fat, fluffy pancakes, and I agree. This recipe will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Simple, quick, easy, delicious! I do not like thick, fluffy pancakes though, so I don't use any baking powder, and end up with crepes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Best I've tried so far! I'm a single mom with little time and I have a pancake lovin' son. These worked out perfectly, both quick and delicious. I did add just a lil' more sugar and a dash of vanilla the second time I made them, but my son still insists they were great from the start, and he's the one who matters. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These pancakes were amazing with a dash of vanilla, some cinnamon and blueberries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used half all purpose gluten-free flour mix and oat flour then Silk soy milk very vanilla and BAM! these babies came out awesome! Plus I can easily cut it in half without tons of work. So easy to convert to gluten-free. Loved this recipe. They came out better then the dinner I go to ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
When I saw the reviews about this recipe, I freaked out. But I decided to try it. And it was pretty good. The pancakes were delicious, fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Awesome!!!I was outa milk so I ended up using coconut milk instead and also added 1/ a tsp. maple extract.Very light and fluffy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
i loved this recipe but the batter was to thick so i added more milk to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I followed the original recipe but I did what Sunnyglo said,also what gmariej82 said and added 1 tsp of vannila extract like Marcie suggested. I also mixed in chocolat chips for my daughter. They were good but i think I mixed to long they were a little rubbery but they were good enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States