Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
These give truth to the saying "flat as a pancake". They have no fluff at all and very little flavor. Maybe it's because the recipe does not call for oil, as do most of the pancake recipes I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
perfect, fluffy and light, great with maple syrup...I find most pancake recipes I've seen make such heavy pancakes, this is more like what I had growing up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
The pancakes were not light and fluffy, but rather flat. The taste was ok but I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Sort of bland, and very rubbery and heavy. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These are good in a pinch(emergency recipe), since I made them because I had no baking soda, but I would not make them as a first choice. They're bland, rubbery and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I wish I had read the other reviews before making these. I don't like dirtying two bowls for making pancakes, and they turned out flat, rubbery, and floury-tasting. My 6-year-old said, "Go back to Bisquick, mom!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
What are you people talking about!!! These are perfectely good pancakes with some moderate alterations: 4 Tbsp sugar, 4 tsp baking powder. And whipping the egg whites to a stiff peak then folding it in last make a really big difference to the texture. The pancakes are soft and moist; very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I probably did something wrong, but these pancakes turned out FLAT. They were more like crèpes. I made this recipe because I only had 1 cup of Bisquick, but after making a few of these and seeing that they were not getting fluffy, I made up a half batch of Bisquick so the family could have some good pancakes. I still won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
i definately did not like this recipe. it was flat rubbery and gross. if i could give this recipe a zero i would. i don't reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
pretty good i added 1 more teaspoon of salt and they tasted better... but it made about 12 for me and i felt sick after eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States