Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
These give truth to the saying "flat as a pancake". They have no fluff at all and very little flavor. Maybe it's because the recipe does not call for oil, as do most of the pancake recipes I have used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
perfect, fluffy and light, great with maple syrup...I find most pancake recipes I've seen make such heavy pancakes, this is more like what I had growing up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
The pancakes were not light and fluffy, but rather flat. The taste was ok but I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
Sort of bland, and very rubbery and heavy. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
These are good in a pinch(emergency recipe), since I made them because I had no baking soda, but I would not make them as a first choice. They're bland, rubbery and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I wish I had read the other reviews before making these. I don't like dirtying two bowls for making pancakes, and they turned out flat, rubbery, and floury-tasting. My 6-year-old said, "Go back to Bisquick, mom!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
What are you people talking about!!! These are perfectely good pancakes with some moderate alterations: 4 Tbsp sugar, 4 tsp baking powder. And whipping the egg whites to a stiff peak then folding it in last make a really big difference to the texture. The pancakes are soft and moist; very tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I probably did something wrong, but these pancakes turned out FLAT. They were more like crèpes. I made this recipe because I only had 1 cup of Bisquick, but after making a few of these and seeing that they were not getting fluffy, I made up a half batch of Bisquick so the family could have some good pancakes. I still won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
i definately did not like this recipe. it was flat rubbery and gross. if i could give this recipe a zero i would. i don't reccomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
pretty good i added 1 more teaspoon of salt and they tasted better... but it made about 12 for me and i felt sick after eating them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States