Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
They were like frizbies. In fact I threw them and they got good distance. I added a tbsp of brown sugar a full aged banana and 1/2 cup water and they were edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These were rubbery and dense. No fluff what so ever. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These pancakes were amazing with a dash of vanilla, some cinnamon and blueberries added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I took your recipe and increased the baking powder from 1 tsp to 1 TBSP and it fluffs up the pancakes real nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Doran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
the missing ingredient on this recipe is 2 teaspoons of baking soda.. they are fixed after that. No more rubbery pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I too wish i had read the reviews. These pancakes do not come out like the picture and are very bland and rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I added 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and 1T sugar. They were good and I will make them again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lschreiber99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Best I've tried so far! I'm a single mom with little time and I have a pancake lovin' son. These worked out perfectly, both quick and delicious. I did add just a lil' more sugar and a dash of vanilla the second time I made them, but my son still insists they were great from the start, and he's the one who matters. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Quick, easy and simple. Works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States