Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. We added 2 teaspoons of baking soda, cinnamon, vanilla and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Cyclops
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Awesome!!!I was outa milk so I ended up using coconut milk instead and also added 1/ a tsp. maple extract.Very light and fluffy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made these pancakes the other day I thought they were amazing espesially if you put something on them like peanut butter but I did not think they were bland but they werent too fluffy but they really good thank you for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Needed an oil free pancake recipe. Read reviews. Added baking soda, vanilla, and doubled sugar. Perfect if you love McDonalds pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
The pancakes turned okay, but without some adjustments to the recipe. The taste was bland, and despite using my hand mixer to beat the eggs and mix the rest of the ingredients in, the pancakes were not fluffy at all. If I ever make these again, I think I'll increase the sugar to a tablespoon (3 tsp) and possibly add at least 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. I also added some oil to the mix; otherwise, the would have turned out extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is the type of pancake I prefer: somewhat dense and thin. I was looking for a lower-in-fat pancake and thought this recipe might do the trick, thanks to no oil or melted butter. I failed to read the rest of the recipe and instead sifted the dry ingredients in one bowl and stirred up the wet ingredients in another. I dumped the wet into the dry, adding a teaspoon of vanilla like I always do, and whisked until smooth. I let the batter sit for a few minutes while I prep my pan, then cook in a little non-stick spray. My husband claims they're as good as the high-fat, fluffy pancakes, and I agree. This recipe will be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very heavy pancakes...bland...did not like and won't be making again...sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is a great basic pancake mix. Make it your own with add-ins - I used butterscotch chips...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I made these this morning.... I used 2 1/2 cups of self rising flour and added 1tsp vanilla....was very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelene Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Arcanum, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States