Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
When I saw the reviews about this recipe, I freaked out. But I decided to try it. And it was pretty good. The pancakes were delicious, fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These pancakes were ok. My kids ate them and said they were ok too. I think that for breakfast you need pancakes that don't have so many steps. I didn't fluff the egg and sugar so that could be the reason that they were flat. I do have to agree that I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great,quick and easy to remember recipe. My kids really enjoy these! If you desire more flavor increase sugar to one tablespoon and add a pinch more salt. Great recipe to add apple sauce or fruit as there is no oil. Awesome topped with fruit or yogurt. What I like about these is that they are a base for other flavors. I don't care for the flavor of bisquick. Also, I mix wet ingredients and add dry to them barely stirring the mix. Over stirring is what makes pancakes rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used half all purpose gluten-free flour mix and oat flour then Silk soy milk very vanilla and BAM! these babies came out awesome! Plus I can easily cut it in half without tons of work. So easy to convert to gluten-free. Loved this recipe. They came out better then the dinner I go to ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. We added 2 teaspoons of baking soda, cinnamon, vanilla and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Cyclops
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Awesome!!!I was outa milk so I ended up using coconut milk instead and also added 1/ a tsp. maple extract.Very light and fluffy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made these pancakes the other day I thought they were amazing espesially if you put something on them like peanut butter but I did not think they were bland but they werent too fluffy but they really good thank you for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Smallwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Needed an oil free pancake recipe. Read reviews. Added baking soda, vanilla, and doubled sugar. Perfect if you love McDonalds pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
The pancakes turned okay, but without some adjustments to the recipe. The taste was bland, and despite using my hand mixer to beat the eggs and mix the rest of the ingredients in, the pancakes were not fluffy at all. If I ever make these again, I think I'll increase the sugar to a tablespoon (3 tsp) and possibly add at least 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. I also added some oil to the mix; otherwise, the would have turned out extremely dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States