Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
don't know what happened.... really dense and very little flavor despite adding extra sugar and vanilla, the kids liked them with syrup, but i won't make them again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
When I saw the reviews about this recipe, I freaked out. But I decided to try it. And it was pretty good. The pancakes were delicious, fluffy and light. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These pancakes were ok. My kids ate them and said they were ok too. I think that for breakfast you need pancakes that don't have so many steps. I didn't fluff the egg and sugar so that could be the reason that they were flat. I do have to agree that I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great,quick and easy to remember recipe. My kids really enjoy these! If you desire more flavor increase sugar to one tablespoon and add a pinch more salt. Great recipe to add apple sauce or fruit as there is no oil. Awesome topped with fruit or yogurt. What I like about these is that they are a base for other flavors. I don't care for the flavor of bisquick. Also, I mix wet ingredients and add dry to them barely stirring the mix. Over stirring is what makes pancakes rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used half all purpose gluten-free flour mix and oat flour then Silk soy milk very vanilla and BAM! these babies came out awesome! Plus I can easily cut it in half without tons of work. So easy to convert to gluten-free. Loved this recipe. They came out better then the dinner I go to ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. We added 2 teaspoons of baking soda, cinnamon, vanilla and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Cyclops
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Awesome!!!I was outa milk so I ended up using coconut milk instead and also added 1/ a tsp. maple extract.Very light and fluffy!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made these pancakes the other day I thought they were amazing espesially if you put something on them like peanut butter but I did not think they were bland but they werent too fluffy but they really good thank you for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Smallwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlingame, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Needed an oil free pancake recipe. Read reviews. Added baking soda, vanilla, and doubled sugar. Perfect if you love McDonalds pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States