Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
loved this recipe!!!!!! though make sure your pan is properly heated before you cook your pancakes otherwise they will stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe was great. Although, I added a bit of vanilla extract to make it more flavourful. I added about 1 teaspoon worth of the extract. I used the original recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam Bui (LawlTam)

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D.L.
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I added some blueberries just to make it a little more healthier bit other than that it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
very tasty, I read what other people said and I did add some vanilla, also kid friendly my 9 year old neice made these by herself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used my stand mixer to combine everything and was afraid I over mixed. But they came out light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I've made this wonderful recipe uncountable times. My dad, uncle, basically my whole family loves them. My always got-to pancake recipe. So good, I'm even using it for a socials project on Canada. Amazing, truly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is the BEST recipe that I have found for pancakes, and LOVED the refrigeration 'tip' to allow the gluten to do its magic...who'd of thunk? Used melted butter in place of oil, added a bit of vanilla, and 'soured' my milk with a few drops of lemon juice. As for the comment from Whitney that baking powder/soda are both a leavening ingredient, yes, they are...but the COMBINATION of the two is what gives these their extra 'fluff'! Even on the thinner side the refrigeration process made them pour well, and they were BEEEOOOTEEEFUL!!!! I have been using a similar recipe for years but this one is my NEW 'Go-to'. Thank you, Cyndi, for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfectly good pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LogicalKitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My family LOVES these pancakes! Once I had the recipe down, I started to tinker :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLindstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States