Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe and very, very easy. After reading some of the reviews here I always add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the pancake batter. I love this recipe and I make it almost every weekend! The batter makes the most delicious pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Really great easy simple recipe. I read reviews and tweaked a few things. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1/3 extra cup of flour and let the batter sit in the fridge for 10-15 minutes before cooking. They turned out fluffy and much better than from the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe if you like thinner pancakes, which I do! We've made this many times and it is really good as written. If you like thick pancakes this recipe is not really for you. Also, the description says it feeds a family of seven. There's no way that would feed seven people unless there's a lot of other sides. I'd say it feeds 4. We've also tried subbing out the milk for almond milk and that works great. I've added vanilla, which we think is a nice addition, but not necessary. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katti Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This has been a favorite in my house for 18 years. I recently lost the recipe and was so bummed that i could not remember exactly how it went, thank you for bringing it back better than any stores pancakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mennecke-smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Perfect & easy. I added some chocolate chips for my daughter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I found it had too much baking soda, sugar and salt, I also only got 4 pancakes out of the mix. they came out really fluffy, I have always mixed in a blender for a few seconds my pancake batter, maybe that's why they were so fluffy. I might try it again with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DevotelyHis
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Really good recipe. Seems simple and basic, but it taste great!! I add cinnamon and vanilla like everyone suggests. I make several batches of the dry ingredients and store them in my pantry, when I want pancakes I just take a pack n mix with the wet ingredients....voila, fresh n easy pancakes to order. New flavor...try adding grilled white Onions to your pancake batter, so delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I just tried this recipe and it was the first time I've made pancakes from scratch. They turned out awesome. Fluffy and delicious. I'll be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is my go-to pancake recipe. They always turn out perfect and have never had problems with them. I follow the recipe which is very easy and double it for my husband and myself as I never know when I'll need an extra one. I've tried others, but none compare. Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
In my search for my perfect pancake, I tried this recipe. The flavor was ok, my kids said they liked it, but in trying to rid my house of any bisquick I just couldn't trade my box for this scratch recipe. The pancakes were somewhat fluffy but they shriveled up after coming off the skillet and the centers were a little chewy. Maybe my standards for fluffy are skewed, I want International House of Pancakes fluffy, but this wasn't. They were not awful by any means, but just weren't for me. Thank you though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Fregoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States