Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Excellent recipe. I used it to make waffles and my daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Fantastic! Light, fluffy, perfect pancakes! What more can I say?!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I needed an easy to remember recipe and this one is just great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
Cyndi, This recipe was the GREATEST. I've been using Bisquick for pancakes so long that my family has forgotten how light and fluffy they SHOULD BE. The pancakes were wonderful, as if they came from a restaurant. Thanks! Dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Excellent recipe. I too was looking for an escape from those heavy bisquick pancakes. Thank you much, there might be hope for me in the kitchen yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
A fast and easy mix and it is the best that I have made....which I do every Sunday morn.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This is the BEST basic recipe that I have found. I tweaked it a little by adding extra sugar (2 tbl more), vanilla extract (1 tsp), and pumpkin pie spice (1 tsp). I also separated the eggs and beat the egg whites until soft peak. I mixed the wet and dry ingredients, then folded them into the egg whites. Very yummy!!! It's a little extra work, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
This recipe was delicious and really easy to make. I just added all ingredients and mixed them together. Batter was a bit thin so i added 1/3 cup of flour extra. Served with syrup it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
This recipie made wonderful light, fluffy pancakes. The pancakes tasted great, and did not stick to the pan at all. The only problem I noticed was that the batter was too thin, so I added an additional 1/2 cup flour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My whole family loves this recipe. My kids say I make the best pancakes around. Thanks to this recipe anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States