Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I made this for my colleagues at work and they loved it! I need to add more flour and sugar, though. I add 1 teaspoon cinnamon and served it with apple jam, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vesela_dim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made these this morning. Only, I did add a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Made them taste amazing. Fluffly, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hyde1976
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is my family's FAV pancake recipe! I substitute coconut oil for the other oil and agave syrup for the sweetener :) They're so yummy and fuffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
i made this recipe as written. while we were starving for our late breakfast and did actually eat some of these, the batter was very thin, and the first pancakes i made were flat and had a strange flavor..like plain flour, but with a metallic flavor? my plan was to add blueberries, but my little one doesn't like them...so i made two plain for her first. i was concerned that they were so flat, but tried the first two blueberry cakes, and the blueberries looked ridiculous sitting there in a very shallow puddle. my oldest got those two and couldn't eat them...she said they tasted like they weren't done. so i got them...they were cooked through, just tasted bad. i had added more flour and sugar to the batter to get it to hold up the berries, and they turned out thicker and fluffier, but the strange taste was still there. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Good pancakes...added vanilla and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wonderful! I read others reviews and did add a dash of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy6282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
love it i added strusel to it delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These turned out great, I made this recipe for two 10 year old and one 8 year old boy and not a pancake left in sight! I did add some chocolate chips to the batter for them as a treat, but otherwise, made exactly as directed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I added just ¼ cup more flour; other than that I followed recipe exaclty. Excellent basic recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States