Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Excellent! I used coconut oil and buttermilk (what I had in the house) and these pancakes were quick, easy, and delicious. I did let the batter sit a few minutes while the griddle heated. Next time I will try to minimize or eliminate the sugar, since I'm trying to cut it out of my diet, and it may not be necessary for a good result. UPDATE: I've made these several times now. Definitely use buttermilk - they turn out light and fluffy. They also freeze and reheat well. I tried once with almond milk and they were flat and heavy. You can easily cut back on the sugar (it makes the pancakes brown too quickly), and I substituted xylitol with success. No more mixes for me! This is THE go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made this, this morning and everybody loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I found these pancakes to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this recipe a couple of times now and it always turns out great. Very flavorful as the recipe is written, and I have also made some "special" ones too. I added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and that was super. This morning I added some diced ham to the batter for "Hamcakes", one of my families favorites. Anyway, the basic batter is foolproof, and can be made into many variations without worry. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Works well, it is a really good basic pancake recipe. Made no changes but used a 1/2 cup mesure for scooping the batter because we like ours on the larger size. Made two batches and ended up with no leftovers with a family of four. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great for waffle making too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
These are the first pancakes I have ever made from scratch and they turned out beautifully! My hubby gobbled them up a little more than astonished! I'm going to add the Vanilla others have added next time I make them and I'm glad to hear they store well as I've been looking for a recipe I can make ahead of time for weekday breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Swanton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Good Bye Bisquick, this recipe was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I use whole wheat/unprocessed flour and organic eggs, and these come out really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe!!! The pancakes turned out thin, dense and the center was cooked! With other recipes I have tried, the pancakes were too thick and the center always turned out raw for me. With this simple recipe the pancakes are evenly cooked through and taste delicious! My husband loved them and wants me to double the recipe next time! I am happy that I finally found a pancake recipe that works for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States