Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Easy and yummy. This is my new pancake recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Great recipe for pancakes. I like to make them a little thicker than most people so I added a little more flour, and I also sometimes add vanilla to my pancakes. My kids and I loved this recipe - they cooked perfectly and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I don't think my opinion of the pancakes are the fault of the recipe, just my tastebuds! I think I was looking more for a buttermilk recipe, so the taste just wasn't quite right. The pancakes did cook up nice and fluffy, but there was just something missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Followed this recipe exactly. This is the elusive perfect pancake I have been searching for for years!! I am not particularly fond of super thick fluffy pancakes. I like them thinner, but still having a nice pillowy texture. These pancakes are exactly what I wanted. This will be my family's recipe from now on. Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmartLikeAFox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
These pancakes had no flavour I even added vanilla extractthey were runny and extrmely thin I had to add more flower to try and thickwn it up a bit. Not Iimpressed at all won't use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I think they were too dry and tasteless for us and I didn't deviate at all from the recipe. Maybe I should have followed other reviewers advice and added vanilla and cinnamon and butter. Oh, well, back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Wonderful!Easy and quick to make, and they're yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
maybe I've been lucky and never had bad pancakes.. well unless you count frozen ones.. these came off as just a regular pancake.. I used coconut milk and replaced 1/4 cup of it with club soda since I read that pancake article.. also stuck it in the fridge overnight.. the batter Is thick.. but the pancakes didn't come out tough or heavy.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Added cinnamon and vanilla to the recipe and it reminded me of a pancake version of French toast. Kids devoured them! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I honestly don't know what more you could ask for in a pancake. I tried the recipe as written and they are amazing. Since then I sometimes add fruit or a bit of vanilla but this recipe is wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States