Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good recipe! I added cinnamon and vanilla. Topped with fruit they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seeingeyekid
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Quick and really easy to make. My hubby loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I prefer butter instead of oil on this recipe. Great pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was the worst pancake I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The recipe AS IS, is not very good. Flat, rubbery pancakes. I made this recipe because of the high rating, I should not have to read through all of the reviews to find out what everyone did to make this a 5 star recipe. Please review the recipe as it is!! I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
yummy! I used whole wheat flour and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaila Schumacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe and very, very easy. After reading some of the reviews here I always add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the pancake batter. I love this recipe and I make it almost every weekend! The batter makes the most delicious pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Really great easy simple recipe. I read reviews and tweaked a few things. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1/3 extra cup of flour and let the batter sit in the fridge for 10-15 minutes before cooking. They turned out fluffy and much better than from the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe if you like thinner pancakes, which I do! We've made this many times and it is really good as written. If you like thick pancakes this recipe is not really for you. Also, the description says it feeds a family of seven. There's no way that would feed seven people unless there's a lot of other sides. I'd say it feeds 4. We've also tried subbing out the milk for almond milk and that works great. I've added vanilla, which we think is a nice addition, but not necessary. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katti Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This has been a favorite in my house for 18 years. I recently lost the recipe and was so bummed that i could not remember exactly how it went, thank you for bringing it back better than any stores pancakes ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mennecke-smith

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States