Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
very good, basic pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Very good recipe! I added cinnamon and vanilla. Topped with fruit they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seeingeyekid
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Quick and really easy to make. My hubby loved them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I prefer butter instead of oil on this recipe. Great pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was the worst pancake I ever made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The recipe AS IS, is not very good. Flat, rubbery pancakes. I made this recipe because of the high rating, I should not have to read through all of the reviews to find out what everyone did to make this a 5 star recipe. Please review the recipe as it is!! I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
yummy! I used whole wheat flour and they turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaila Schumacher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe and very, very easy. After reading some of the reviews here I always add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to the pancake batter. I love this recipe and I make it almost every weekend! The batter makes the most delicious pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Really great easy simple recipe. I read reviews and tweaked a few things. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1/3 extra cup of flour and let the batter sit in the fridge for 10-15 minutes before cooking. They turned out fluffy and much better than from the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe if you like thinner pancakes, which I do! We've made this many times and it is really good as written. If you like thick pancakes this recipe is not really for you. Also, the description says it feeds a family of seven. There's no way that would feed seven people unless there's a lot of other sides. I'd say it feeds 4. We've also tried subbing out the milk for almond milk and that works great. I've added vanilla, which we think is a nice addition, but not necessary. Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katti Swanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States