Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I have never seen the need for homemade pancakes...until today. They were fluffy and flavorful. I ate one with just butter on it - deliciousness! I don't plan on using a mix again. I did notice the pancakes I made near the end of the batter were extremely fluffy, probably due my not mixing the dry ingredients well enough. Not a problem, just an observation...Oh yeah, I did add a little vanilla extract 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Fluffy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
these were good. I addded 1/2tsp of cinnamon and 1/4tsp vanilla, used melted butter instead of oil. Very flufffy, wish had a little more flavor. Good recipe overall, Ill try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Made these for lunch today. Easy recipe, straight forward directions and none left. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tkstar
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
These were good pancakes...however I made a different recipe that I liked more. These needed to be a little sweeter I think..maybe some extra sugar :) I only say this because I like to eat them plain sometimes as a snack without syrup and prefer the sweeter recipes with a little more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Seriously good! I followed the recipe exactly, but added a dash of vanilla. With pats of butter and maple syrup, these are the best pancakes I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
The recipe was great, but I made a couple changes. I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. I also added a half teaspoon of cinnamon. Turned out perfectly fluffy and delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
i helped my 9 year old son make these. very easy recipe to make. we all really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
The benefit of these is that they are very quick and easy and produce excellent results. I feel the fluffy pacakes (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/fluffy-pancakes-2/detail.aspx) still taste better and produce a taller pancake but require more prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States