Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These turned out great, I made this recipe for two 10 year old and one 8 year old boy and not a pancake left in sight! I did add some chocolate chips to the batter for them as a treat, but otherwise, made exactly as directed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I added just ¼ cup more flour; other than that I followed recipe exaclty. Excellent basic recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These were so good! I added an extra egg today and they Were more delicous than before! Don't doubt the thin batter. These always turn out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Great basic recipe that we added chocolate chips too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought this was a very good basic pancake recipe - the batter seemed very thin, however I always let the batter stand a few minutes before pouring onto the griddle and I think that helps. The pancakes are not too thin, not too thick. I always preheat my griddle on medium-high, then as I pour the first batch I reduce the heat slightly. I've made this several times and best results came from using buttermilk (or adding a teaspoon of vinegar to the milk) and adding a teaspoon of vanilla extract. Orange extract works well, too! This is a great base recipe that adapts well to additions of your favorite spices, fruits, nuts, chocolate chips....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Kids all time favorite and I make pancakes every Sunday morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I thought it was pretty good but I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Treherne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I loved this recipe. I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips and they turned out awesome. My whole house is raving about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I usually have to doctor this up, but it is quick. Haven't bought bisquick in months! Kids always want chocolatechips and I will add a teaspoon or so of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 829) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States