Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I made this as written and we really liked it. This will be my easy, go-to pancake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Fabulous pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were delicious and I liked that I could make them from simple household ingredients! I used unsweet vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk, and they tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlishaL.
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This is going to be my go to recipe when I'm in a rush. It was simple easy and tasted good. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and I didn't let the pancake mix rest before cooking the pancakes. They still came out fluffy. These by all means are not impress your guests pancakes but it's a great recipe if your in a rush and don't want boxed pancakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlishaL.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I used a tablespoon of vanilla, and needed more milk to make thinner pancakes.. as written they came out too dense for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We added chocolate chips and hit a home run with this recipe! Easy and yummy, exactly what I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Love this recipe. I substitute a half cup of whole wheat flour and then use half cup bread flour, then add ginger, cinnamon, and apple pie spice, and vanilla...makes them little sweeter w no need for butter at least in my house. Of course the kids like it if i add the mini chocolate chips in it too. So fluffy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Not the best pancakes that I have ever had but very acceptable. I made exactly as directed and would suggest adding cinnamon and vanilla to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Basic recipe would be a little bland, but it's a good starting point. Add some cinnamon and vanilla and reduce the milk to 3/4 c. like the other comments suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Delicious, & so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States