Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I usually have to doctor this up, but it is quick. Haven't bought bisquick in months! Kids always want chocolatechips and I will add a teaspoon or so of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I followed the suggestions by Ester, in the review, by adding cinnamon and vanilla and substituted with almond milk and coconut oil. I doubled the recipe for my family of 8, which includes a newborn; my husband and children inhaled them. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steel butterfly
Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Quick, easy, and yummy. What more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I lost my old standby recipe for pancakes so decided to try this one. I now have made these pancakes countless times trying to get it right and for some reason they just are not cooking up fluffy. I am thinking that they don't need to baking soda, just the baking powder. The flavor is good, but I think it's time to search for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLouWho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Fluffy, easy, loved it! Saved, this is are new go-to pancake recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe is a really good for basic pancakes. If you want to make them even better add a teaspoon of vanilla. (I added 2) It make the pancake a lot more flavourful. Also I personally prefer cooking my pancakes in butter then oil. Just adds that savoury taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Light, fluffy, and tastey! All I did was add vanilla! Fabulously quick and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Go general purpose pancake recipe. We spiced it up by adding M&Ms to the batter just before flipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this to the exact recipe and they were ok. Kids were used to Bisquick mix and did not like this recipe. I was determined to try again so I read the reviews and decided to use buttermilk instead of milk and melted butter instead of oil and added some vanilla extract. I also added an extra teaspoon of sugar because the original really needed it.. Everyone loved them. So, this is a good base to start out with but with the tweaking I did, it made the family happy and they said to never use Bisquick again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I have only received compliments when I use this recipe! The only modification that I make is adding a dash of vanilla extract, and voila! Great for a treat on a relaxed weekend morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States