Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Sorry, but this is the worst basic pancake mix I've ever tried. I guess I should have been careful and added the milk gradually, because I put the whole cup in and the mix was extremely runny, I mean REALLY runny. I ended up adding at least another cup of flour, then added choc chips in case the flavor of the pancake was ruined..but even with the extra flour it still wasn't a good consistency, and with the burner on low, the pancake was still getting slightly burnt on the bottom long before it was firm enough to be flippable. I've made countless pancakes to my four kids, so it's not like I'm a novice either. I made my youngest 3 pancakes and then just threw out the rest of the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I added a banana and some 1/2 tsp cinnamon and they were friggin' fabulous. I've had cravings every day since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
These are delicious! Sometimes we separate the eggs and whip the whites to add to the fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This is a very versatile pancake recipe. It works well on its own. However, it is also easy to change to suit specific taste such as adding different spices and or fruit to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great, simple recipe. Made two batches, one for my daughter with banana, vanilla and chocolate chips. The other for me with blueberries, almonds and flaxseed. Both were delicious! Oh and I substituted the oil for applesauce both times. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tim Ellis
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I have been living in England for the last 3 years and suffering from a lack of a 'real pancake'. I found this recipe and made these this morning. The recipe is spot on and took me straight home. Thank you for this. Added a teaspoon of butter to batch 2 for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Ellis

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
'Not new at making pancakes. No, not bad, but mine were flat & a little salty (just a little). I used butter instead of oil; but other than that, no changes. 'Was outta buttermilk, so we had pancakes; but I'll stick to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Great recipe! I made this for my colleagues at work and they loved it! I need to add more flour and sugar, though. I add 1 teaspoon cinnamon and served it with apple jam, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vesela_dim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made these this morning. Only, I did add a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Made them taste amazing. Fluffly, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hyde1976
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morrison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 825) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States