Pancakes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Delicious pancakes. Doubled the recipe, took others' advice and only used one egg. Seemed fine. I started out using about 1-1/2 c milk but added more milk so probably used what the recipe called for in the end. The pancakes were not thin but they weren't super thick... just right. I took the advice of a reviewer who suggested letting batter set in fridge for a few minutes (from an article on making a better pancake from this site). The pancakes were deliciously tender and fluffy. My DH ate all I gave him, and I gave him all but one LOL -- next time I may triple the batter. I think my doubling the batter made about 7 6" approx. pancakes. I use a soup ladle to put the batter in the pan and the size is good. Great recipe, and thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is an excellent basic recipe. You do not need to refrigerate it overnight--a few minutes to let it sit and allow the leavening to work is fine. As another reviewer said, do not stir it down when you make the pancakes, just scoop the batter out and into the frying pan. You can use the recipe as is or add your own touch--applesauce is good, especially if it is homemade. Chocolate chips work well for kids. And if you have leftover buttermilk, you can use that as well in place of the milk. Bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
These pancakes tasted really great. I made them exactly as the recipe states (doubled it) and they came out perfect and not too sweet like others I have tried in the past. I used the high setting on my electric cooktop and nonstick pan...no spray. I like high heat and fast flips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I just made these just as recipe said and they are delicious. keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Good pancakes. I added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, a 1/4 cup of bran or wheat germ and used equal portions of whole wheat and white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
We all really liked this recipe. You might need to put a little more flour in. I will need to make at least 3X the recipe for 6 people. IT IS GOOD TO WATCH THE VIDEO FOR TIPS TO MAKE GOOD PANCAKES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very bland pancakes, I like a little tang in my pancakes I won't make these again but if I did buttermilk or yogurt or even a teaspoon of vinegar would help to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I am over 70 yrs. old & this is a recipe that dates back several generations and has gone on to the next generation! We have a slight difference, use only 1egg, 1 Tlbs. of Baking Powder & 2 Tlbs. of sugar. Perfect every time and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Outstanding, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 826) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States