Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
i love this pancakes the tasted almost like the box brand but i get much more pancakes with this recipes than with the box one. if made them for my kid and my husband like pancakes now becuase this one dont come out dry and their flavorfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lennox, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Delicious and very easy to make. The pancakes turned out very cakey and rather heavy than a "normal" pancake. This recipe is good and healthy but not for those who like their pancakes light and airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Good old fashioned pancakes. Tasty and easy to make. The 12 serving size made about 10 pancakes, more than enough for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
My son & I made this together (he is 4).. they turned out wonderfully.. He wolfed them down! We customized this to 6 serving, but almost wan't enough. Will print out the orginal 12 serving recipe and make them again. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
A little disappointed with these. The batter looked great, very silky and the pancakes looked perfect but the taste was only so-so. Having said that my kids really enjoyed helping out and they were pretty simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These pancakes were great tasting and super easy to make. My six year old pretty much made them herself. We added chocolate chips to the batter and the kids loved them. We had a lot left over so I made them and froze them to use on a later date. I just popped them in the microwave for 45 seconds and they were just as good as the first time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYBANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
Very good. By the way the name sounded i thought they were just going to be simple like "tastes like pancakes outa the box" kind of pancakes, but these were good. Will make these again. Thank u.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
These pancakes were delicious--just what I was looking for with simple ingredients that are usually on-hand. The pancakes were very fluffy and just slightly sweet. The best part was that I refridgerated left over batter the and pancakes came out just as well two days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Dauin, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Normally I make buttermilk pancakes, but these are so easy and good, I think I'll make them more. This recipe makes great thick and fluffy pancakes that turn a nice light brown color. They are terribly easy to make (no butter to melt)and taste really good. I just used a canola oil spray instead of the actual oil in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States