Pancake and Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This recipe was pretty good. I added blueberries and I think the next time I make it, I will use more sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iron Mountain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
My family enjoyed this. I liked that it was much less time consuming for me than making pancakes for 9 people. I could throw it in the oven and do other things. I am going to try making one up ahead and putting it in the fridge so they can try cutting slices and heating it up as wanted during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yes, and then I adjusted it to make it easier. Two cups of Krustez Pancake Mix prepare as directed, then add 1/4 cup Brown Sugar, 1/4 tsp. Cinnamon. Cook the Bacon,and sausge as directed and crumble into Pancake mix. Pour into Pam sprayed pan and bake for 25 minutes @ 375° Awesome, when done just add whatever butter you chose. Sweet and moist enough to not need any syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara C. Rodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chickasha, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
It was ok to me. More like just a sausage pancake than a casserole. Was a little dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made this in a jelly roll pan as others suggested. I also didn't add sausage because we had that separately. It is ideal with two toddlers because we didn't have to take the time to make individual pancakes, keep them warm, etc. It took 14 minutes to bake and was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Very easy to make. I cut the recipe in half, except the sausage I used a full pound. I baked it in a half sheet pan, I thought it was a little thin; but my husband and son disagreed. They loved it. Next time I make this I will add more oil or butter so it wont be as dry and i will drizzle maple syrup on top of the battet before I put in oven. So the maple flavor will soak threw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I make this every time I have to make church breakfast and it's always a hit. Half of a recipe bakes up perfectly in a 13x9 pan....the only thing I don't halve is the sausage and I add blueberries on top just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I tried this yesterday for dinner and my whole family LOVED it!!! We made ours in a 9x13, increased the eggs to 6 & we'll add some more sausage next time. Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I am gluten intolerant so I made a modification to this recipe based on what I had on hand: instead of using four cups of flour, I used two of gluten free pancake mix, half a cup of almond flour and one and a half cups of gluten free all purpose flour. It was a little bit dry, but otherwise quite good and well received at our church potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This has been a great last minute spread the wealth kind of dinner that sticks to the ribs even when the times a beyond lean...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States