Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Thanks Lynne , I am a man that likes to cook and this recipe was fast and easy to do.. The taste was awesome and i plan to try it over and over with maybe a few twist of my own .. Thanks again and i would tell anyone to try it you'll like it ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
This was very tasty. I doubled the Marsala and added mushrooms. Thanks for the recipe - will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I used chuck steak and it was so bad we had to throw the dinner in the garbage. Tried this with skirt steak and it was much better and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
The sauce had great flavor... I used about 1 inch steaks and it was ok. I think next time I make these I'll use a thinner cut of steak...other than that this tasted wonderful! Thanks Lynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
This was very good. It's a great sauce. Great for carb watchers. As someone already suggested, great with mushrooms. I added them at the same time I added the chicken broth and marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This recipe is GREAT for steak leftovers!!! A truely elegant meal- mushrooms are a true compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This recipe worked for me. I added mushrooms and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This is definitely one of our favorites. My husband raved about the taste of the sauce. We used round steak the first time we made it and that turned out well. Used top sirloin the next time which was a lot thicker and tended to be tougher. We doubled the chicken broth to 1 cup and the marsala wine to 1 cup and added a can of mushrooms when we sauted the garlic. Served with garlic mashed potatoes this is a family favorite -we made twice the first week we tried it! Can't wait to try the sauce with chicken and pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNDMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This recipe was delicious, especially the sauce. I cooked the steaks a few minutes extra on the second side and I strained the garlic out of the sauce before pouring onto the meat. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Okay... I had a horrible experience making this recipie. Without getting too much into it, I ended up broiling the steak and making the sauce in a sauce pan. With a few other minor problems, I was sure that my dinner was ruined. However, it was wonderful!!! Complications and all, I still give yummy recipie 5 stars :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States