Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
What a delicious dinner! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was good. I saw some reviews where people were debating the type of steak to use with this-- there's been a lapse between when I actually cooked this recipe and when I'm now reviewing it, but I know I bought 2 very inexpensive steaks that were labled "perfect for marinating" or something like that. They were very thin and only cost about $2-3 for both of them. I know that's a bad description, but maybe it will help someone! All in all, this was a good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helpmecook82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
The cut of steak is VERY important in this recipe. Filet melted in my mouth, sirlion was a little tough. I made a lot of changes. In order: Maridade the steak for 24 hours (thanks IMVINTAGE). Marinade in olive oil, vinegar, dijon, honey, spices. Added sauteed mushrooms and onions. Thickened sauce at the end with flour. Added a healthy sqeeze of lemon (thanks Dianemwj). Used 1/3 of the butter. Used fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was god but lacked the bold flavor I am used to. Personal preference.... I like to try new twists on old favorites - but next time I wills tick to using Beef Consomme instead of the chicken broth. I also thickened the sauce up a bit, another personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Very good and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indian Wells, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe was easy enough, the only thing I changed was I used sirloin steak. I thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was good and easy. I used dried thyme instead of rosemary per my taste. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
So delicious! Fast too. Only changes were that I used random herbs from my garden and normal cooking wine. Added some flour too to make the sauce thicker. I am a teenager and wanted to give my mom a break from cooking so I made this - whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
I can't imagine how good this must be if you have all the ingredients. Used Merlot as I am a heart patient and keep a lot of Merlot on hand. Had to blend garlic powder with the broth as I was out of fresh garlic. But all that aside it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PFEDDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made this for my husband and he loved it! It was the first time I ever made marsala sace. I added chopped onions and doubled the recipe to have enough sauce to put over our oven roasted potatoes and the chuck roast that cooked slowly all day long. My husband said if we went out to eat, it would have cost a fortune and it was better at home, made with love! I will make it again and try it with Veal and Chicken s well! Great Recipe & Compliments to the Chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States