Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
ANOTHER GREAT RECIPE.MADE THIS ONE FOR DINNER VALENTINES DAY.WE BOTH LOVED IT.IT WAS SO EASY ITS FOOL PROOF.THE SAUCE REALLY MADE IT SPECIAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was excellent. Had leftovers the next day and it was amazing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I used topical-flavored rum and savory instead of Marsala and rosemary, because that's what I had on hand. Nice, subtle sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Great recipe and a good way to enjoy a low-carb meal. I used baby portabello mushrooms and it was delicious. I would have liked a thicker sauce but didn't want to up the carb intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I love this recipe. It happens to be one of my favorites. I like to add a bit more garlic...we love garlic. This is a great recipe. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This was wonderful! I'm a big marsala wine fan so I may be biased, but what a wonderful flavor. This is a "keeper" in my recipe box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
This recipe was very good. I used a cut of beef that was way too thick, next time I'll go thinner. Otherwise, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
Okay... I had a horrible experience making this recipie. Without getting too much into it, I ended up broiling the steak and making the sauce in a sauce pan. With a few other minor problems, I was sure that my dinner was ruined. However, it was wonderful!!! Complications and all, I still give yummy recipie 5 stars :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This recipe was delicious, especially the sauce. I cooked the steaks a few minutes extra on the second side and I strained the garlic out of the sauce before pouring onto the meat. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This is definitely one of our favorites. My husband raved about the taste of the sauce. We used round steak the first time we made it and that turned out well. Used top sirloin the next time which was a lot thicker and tended to be tougher. We doubled the chicken broth to 1 cup and the marsala wine to 1 cup and added a can of mushrooms when we sauted the garlic. Served with garlic mashed potatoes this is a family favorite -we made twice the first week we tried it! Can't wait to try the sauce with chicken and pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNDMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States