Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
The steak sauce was fantastic, but having a good piece of meat is essential!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Good I will cook this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
WOW!! what a great steak sauce!! I broiled the steaks(cause my stovetop was pretty busy tonight!) and used beef broth instead of chicken broth. I ended up "licking" the pan!! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
This was an extremely good steak recipe. Being a hard core steak sauce person, I was hesitant to try this, but I'm glad I did. Goodbye steak sauce, hello Marsala sauce. I was pretty liberal with the salt & pepper, and cooked the steaks for 6 minutes on the 2nd side to make them medium done. Even my 2 yr. old who is rejecting all forms of protein for some reason, devoured his piece of steak. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Wow. Just finished making this and it was fabulous. Do not waste this great sauce on a chuck steak...definitely use rib-eyes or better. Added finely diced onions with the garlic, and a little less chicken broth to reduce boiling time. Use fresh rosemary! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans sauted with butter and garlic....pour the sauce over everything and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INTELLIBLONDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
This is a nice, simple way to prepare steak indoors as the recipe indicates. We add 1 4.5 oz can of mushrooms and it turns out great. I do a little bit of cornstarch to thicken the gravy to our preference. I use this one on ribeye steaks as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Well, the first description of this recipe says to use rib eye steaks.(my favorite)I printed this out long ago & asked my butcher to give me chuck steaks. Way too much fat. I really wasn't impressed by the sauce, even though it sounded good. I don't understand all the raves- oh, well, I guess everyone has different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Wonderful recipe. I will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
the marsala wine makes this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Cannot wait to make this recipe again. Used filet mignon and it was superb. Also fresh rosemary. I think this would also be great for some thick boneless pork loin chops, like pork marsala. The sauce was to die for. Served with some mashed potatoes and drizzled some of the sauce on the potatoes. For a nice presentation, I took a long piece of fresh rosemary and placed it in the potatoes leaning over on the filet. Husband loved this. My mouth is watering now -- I think I will make this again tonight. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States