Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
First of all, my fish looked like the picture which AMAZED me because although I'm not a beginner cook I tend to over batter fish. This was AMAZING. My fiance loved it! There are things I changed just to suit my tastes...(I am sure the original recipe would have been just as good.) I added onto the normal salt and pepper...Old Bay, garlic salt, more paprika, a little ground red pepper, onion powder and then I dusted it with flour. What helped me know that the pan was hot enough was something I learned from the Food Network. I just took a tiny pinch of flour and tossed it in the oil...if it started to cook or bubble...that's how you know it's ready for the fish. I did not use the extra unsalted butter. THIS WAS AWESOME! My fiance ate the whole thing before I could sit down! He said it was better than his mom's! :) He even told his mom about it! Thank you so much for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
537 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Used a little more olive oil 2nd time and fish fried better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
i'm giving it 5 stars because my husband said he liked it enough to have it again. instead of salt and pepper, i used lemonpepper and i also sauted, minced garlic in the olive oil before adding the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Quick and easy. So good. I added a little fish and seafood seasoning too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
So simple yet so good! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Easy, quick and tasty. Perfect for the nights I just don't feel like cooking but don't want to go out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This couldn't have been easier and it tasted great too. There are so many ways you could go with this recipe...but the way it's written is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Such a good fish. The only thing I changed on this recipe was instead of using salt and pepper I seasoned with Old Bay! Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This recipe was awesome and great for a night when you don't have a lot of time. I used a garlic-type seasoning instead of salt and pepper and it turned out delicious. The texture of the fish was wonderful using the flour-oil pan searing method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas DiOrio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious! Tastes like something you would get at a restaurant. I added some cajun spice to the flour and omitted the butter at the end. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States