Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I love tilapia, but do not cook fish hardly ever! If you haven't tried "Slap Ya Mamma" seasoning....you really should! It gives the tilapia a great flavor! The key to any recipe is trial and error, make it your own and never add too much salt to anything! Cheers!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made a delicious mistake with this recipe.... I accidentally used powdered sugar instead of flour. Now, normally that would end terribly, but not with this recipe! It was amazing! I would recommend trying it. I am normally not someone who likes the sweet and savory mix, but this really made a great combination. It may be clear that I am not someone who cooks very often or is a good cook (I mean, I did use powdered sugar instead of flour), but this recipe was really simple and came out great. I also substituted the salt and pepper with garlic and herbs because my wife doesn't like salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very good recipe. I added Emeril's Essence as the spice all over the fish before dusting it with the flour. I used it sparingly, but next time will be a bit more aggressive with the spices to give it a tad more flavor. This recipe is going into the 'cook often' section of my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
My family absolutely loved this dish! I added paprika, cayenne, and Parmesan cheese to the flour and it was simply amazing. This will be a regular dish in our home. So fast and so simple, can't go wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
My family loved it! Very easy, I don't think anyone would have problems with this recipe! I can't wait to add my little flavor enhancements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Linville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was pretty good, although not out of this world. Next time I will probably try adding additional seasoning in addition to what was called for. Also, the fish was only lightly browned, as it was definitely done and would have gotten too dry to get it to the dark color in the photo. Everyone's stoves are different however, so I don't blame that on the recipe. I suppose I could try frying at a lower heat and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Excellent way to prepare a mild fish. I used grouper and it was wonderful. Next time, I will probably omit the brush of butter as I felt like that was just more than it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is a simple yet very good recipe! I added Bragg organic mixed seasoning to the flour - I used a bit more olive oil than 1 tbsp but wow was this ever good - my kids loved it! I served it with steamed veg and lemon spinach couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I marinated mine in ginger ale, 1 tbsp fresh ground ginger, 1 tbsp orange honey and 1/2 lemon squeezed juice with dash of salt/pepper..then baked (not into frying) actually broil for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Because Im trying to loose a few pounds..Im eating pan seared tilapia every other day..I pre-season with, (Lemon Pepper, Garlic & Herb seasoning blend & Onion powder) then I freeze them in three's..after working out, in a very small amount of Olive Oil ( NO FLOUR) I sear for about 7 minutes..Im addicted even after I lose a lil weight..Pan Searing Tilapia will remain on my Menu ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadia
Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States