Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I cook this all the time and Hubby LOVES it! It's a great way to cook flounder or sole, too. And, depending on my mood, I may "bread" the fish with flour, bread crumbs, panko, or with nothing at all. I add the butter to the olive oil to cook the fish, though. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I tried the recipe almost exactly as written but seasoned with cajun seasoning in addition to the salt and pepper and added fresh lemon juice (1/2 lemon) to the melted butter. It was delicious! It was so easy. My husband loved it too and he is not a huge fan of tilapia nor frozen fish filets, which is what I used. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucino Carrasco
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Taste delicious. Kids liked it and I loved it. Easy to make. Hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucino Carrasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bre Moore
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Really quick and easy! Followed the recipe exactly and got great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good but bland. Add seasoning to flour mix or add hot sauce before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We loved this. Followed exact recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very good when I added more seasoning. I personally need a bit more than just salt and pepper when it comes to fish. I either use dry Ranch dressing powder, old bay seasoning, dried or fresh dill, lemon pepper, etc. sprinkled on before the flour. I also add about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. salt to the flour. I avoid the animal fat of butter by just using canola or grapeseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Simple and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This tastes so good. I did not put any butter on the fish, it still was awesome!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wr3kl3ssgrl
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was my first time making fish on a pan. And it was amazing. So easy but yet so delicious. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wr3kl3ssgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States