Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rowangrey
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This dish cooked perfectly, and I'm a very novice chef. Instead of plain old salt and pepper, pick a few favorite spices and go to town! The fish turned out perfectly, and looked amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So simple and so good! My family absolutely loved this dish! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamBell11

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is so delicious for such a simple recipe! I made this when I didn't feel like spending a lot of time in the kitchen. Served with some couscous and steamed broccoli and it turned out like I'd slaved for a long time! Even got rave reviews from my husband - who generally likes things heavily spiced. This recipe was perfect with just the basics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I have never enjoyed tilapia until I tried this recipe. Very tasty! It had a simple but yummy crust that made it seem like I actually knew how to cook fish :-) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was very good. I've been on the hunt for easy tilapia recipes and this one worked great. The flour added a nice crunch. I might make it even crunchier with parmesean cheese added to the flour next time. I put Tony Chachere's cajun salt on everything so that's the only thing I added. Delish fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! Only change: I used whole wheat flour. Regardless of the flour, it was very very tasty and a nice change from my usual weekday lemon pepper tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was looking for a way to prepare fish where I will eat it. I'm not much of a seafood lover. This recipe is awesome! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Easy and quick not to mention yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Simple, but refreshing simpleness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sing1015

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We've done this several times now with several different fish fillets. Salmon, Tilapia, Cod.....adjust the spices for different versions, but the basic ideas here are a GREAT start to many wonderful meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States