Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made this tonight. only change I made was to use blackening seasoning and a little bit of cumin instead of salt and pepper. It was delicious. It was quick and a nice change from my normal lemon/garlic tilapia recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra RiemCutlip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Simple and easy recipe. I just seasoned the fish with Cajun seasoning and cooked as directed. I served the fish in fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Fish was very tender but very, very bland. My family loves fish and this was a flop. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I've made this twice now and we love it! It is so simple and delicious, I'm still a novice at cooking so if I can do it anyone can. I did use more oil than the recipe said due to making 4 pieces total but other than that kept it the same. As someone mentioned before the way to tell when it's ready to be put in the oil is by throwing some flour into the oil and if it sizzles it's ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrkellz
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Love very easy dish it came out great added my own flavor to it lemon pepper seasoning with garlic salt and reg salt and pepper with a dash of Italian seasoning (McCormick) ???? I just did it with veg oil cuz I had no olive oil lol that's why it was a little darker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was delicious. I used blackened seasoning instead of salt and pepper and made it in my cast iron skillet. I served it with a marinated tomato and green pepper garden salad and broccoli cheese rice. Everything came together in under 15 minutes. Will probably make this once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love it but I think it was better with a little dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slimfatty720

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Excellent! So easy to make and delicious. This was my first time preparing talapia. My husband wasn't sure that he wanted to try it but ended up eating two helpings. I prepared it exactly according to directions without any changes. Will definitely be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious! I added some garlic powder, onion powder and paprika along with a tiny bit of salt and lots of black pepper! I also added the same ingredients to the flour. Seared in pan with olive oil for 3 1/2 minutes per side. I didn't use any butter. This was so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Quick, easy, tastes amazing. I make this often with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States