Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made it for dinner and it was Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
5/15 very good. mix alot of spices in with the flour, like paprika, old bay, garlic salt, s&P. also add butter to the oil in pan. good with mango salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
i hardly ever review anything but i just finished eating this and we make it all the time - so i thought why not? this dish is super simple and delicious. perfect for a busy week night dinner. we probably have it once every week or two. so yummy! i follow the directions exactly and it turns out perfect every time. it's really a "can't go wrong" kind of recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookeyPrincess
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This is such an easy recipe! I added some garlic powder and citrus-herb seasoning to the flour, and it was delicious. The little bit of flour makes the perfect carmelized crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Best tilapia recipe I've tried so far, and that says a lot because I'm not a huge fan of fish. I used lemon pepper seasoning instead of plain pepper to give it little extra flavor. Turned out moist and the batter was very good. Quick and easy to throw together. Also easy clean up. I think next time I'll get creative and add in some other seasonings. I don't cook fish much but when I do, I don't think I'll be cooking up tilapia in any other way except this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My tilapia turned out amazing on the inside it was nice and flakey, the outside was a little crunchy but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We liked this. Simple, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy and excellent! I added additional spices to my flour (crushed red pepper, garlic pwdr, tarragon) and I added the butter to the cooking oil. Perfect for a quick weeknight meal or a last minute dinner with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Tilapia for dinner tonight. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Francisco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I cook this all the time and Hubby LOVES it! It's a great way to cook flounder or sole, too. And, depending on my mood, I may "bread" the fish with flour, bread crumbs, panko, or with nothing at all. I add the butter to the olive oil to cook the fish, though. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States