Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I've made this twice now and we love it! It is so simple and delicious, I'm still a novice at cooking so if I can do it anyone can. I did use more oil than the recipe said due to making 4 pieces total but other than that kept it the same. As someone mentioned before the way to tell when it's ready to be put in the oil is by throwing some flour into the oil and if it sizzles it's ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrkellz
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Love very easy dish it came out great added my own flavor to it lemon pepper seasoning with garlic salt and reg salt and pepper with a dash of Italian seasoning (McCormick) ???? I just did it with veg oil cuz I had no olive oil lol that's why it was a little darker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was delicious. I used blackened seasoning instead of salt and pepper and made it in my cast iron skillet. I served it with a marinated tomato and green pepper garden salad and broccoli cheese rice. Everything came together in under 15 minutes. Will probably make this once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love it but I think it was better with a little dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slimfatty720

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Excellent! So easy to make and delicious. This was my first time preparing talapia. My husband wasn't sure that he wanted to try it but ended up eating two helpings. I prepared it exactly according to directions without any changes. Will definitely be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious! I added some garlic powder, onion powder and paprika along with a tiny bit of salt and lots of black pepper! I also added the same ingredients to the flour. Seared in pan with olive oil for 3 1/2 minutes per side. I didn't use any butter. This was so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Quick, easy, tastes amazing. I make this often with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wonderful, easy. I love fish. Thanks for the recipe. Sheila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamies
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My family loves this recipe! This is everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I added a little more spice than just salt and pepper. I also used a little paprika in the flour. You can definitely make this your own. I will make this again for sure. My kids liked it and they're very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States