Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
It definitely needs something to make it more flavorful. It's a pretty plain recipe. I've had much better simple home-cooked tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I used lemon pepper instead of salt & pepper. I also squeezed lemon juice on the fillets after I flipped them. The whole family loved it and keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe. I did not change but added spices like parsley, minced dried onio, garlic powder, and lime juice to the fish. I let it marinate for about an hour and then followed the recipe to the T. Delicious!!! Thank you for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Made this twice already with Swai and both times, I forgot the butter at the end. Oh well, it was yummy anyway! I don't like pepper, so used season all. 1/2 c. flour is too much. I didn't measure the second time, just eyeballed what I thought was needed. It's a fast, easy, and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
The brush of butter at the end is a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I have made this recipe many times without changing a thing and it's excellent. Occasionally I top the fish with some shredded parmesan cheese at the end of the cooking and this also makes it wonderfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
It tastes delicious. Only thing I hated or disliked was that the filets fell apart too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
A little bland. A few days after making it, we made it again but used Old Bay rather than salt & pepper and it was great. Thanks for the starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Yes loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Petry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made it for dinner and it was Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States