Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I love it but I think it was better with a little dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slimfatty720

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Excellent! So easy to make and delicious. This was my first time preparing talapia. My husband wasn't sure that he wanted to try it but ended up eating two helpings. I prepared it exactly according to directions without any changes. Will definitely be fixing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Delicious! I added some garlic powder, onion powder and paprika along with a tiny bit of salt and lots of black pepper! I also added the same ingredients to the flour. Seared in pan with olive oil for 3 1/2 minutes per side. I didn't use any butter. This was so YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Excellent recipe. Quick, easy, tastes amazing. I make this often with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Wonderful, easy. I love fish. Thanks for the recipe. Sheila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamies
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My family loves this recipe! This is everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I added a little more spice than just salt and pepper. I also used a little paprika in the flour. You can definitely make this your own. I will make this again for sure. My kids liked it and they're very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
We eat tilapia quite often. But this simple recipe, is the only way to make it. The pan searing eliminates all that "fishy" Flavor that can sometimes come with baking the tilapia. Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe. I followed suggestions and sprinkled lemon pepper, garlic salt, paprika, and crushed bay leaves on each piece. Then dipped in flour and pan seared. Easy and a winner! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AubreeAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This is an easy way to prepare Tilapia. I generously seasoned the filets in a lemon pepper seasoning before giving them a light dredge in the flour. Instead of brushing the butter on afterward, I just melted it in the pan with the olive oil for frying. They were delicious. The flavors were locked in due to the pan searing and there was no grease residue. This method works great on many other types of fish as well. Served with rice pilaf and asparagus, this makes for a lovely meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States