Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Best tilapia recipe I've tried so far, and that says a lot because I'm not a huge fan of fish. I used lemon pepper seasoning instead of plain pepper to give it little extra flavor. Turned out moist and the batter was very good. Quick and easy to throw together. Also easy clean up. I think next time I'll get creative and add in some other seasonings. I don't cook fish much but when I do, I don't think I'll be cooking up tilapia in any other way except this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My tilapia turned out amazing on the inside it was nice and flakey, the outside was a little crunchy but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
We liked this. Simple, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Easy and excellent! I added additional spices to my flour (crushed red pepper, garlic pwdr, tarragon) and I added the butter to the cooking oil. Perfect for a quick weeknight meal or a last minute dinner with guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Tilapia for dinner tonight. Turned out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Francisco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I cook this all the time and Hubby LOVES it! It's a great way to cook flounder or sole, too. And, depending on my mood, I may "bread" the fish with flour, bread crumbs, panko, or with nothing at all. I add the butter to the olive oil to cook the fish, though. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I tried the recipe almost exactly as written but seasoned with cajun seasoning in addition to the salt and pepper and added fresh lemon juice (1/2 lemon) to the melted butter. It was delicious! It was so easy. My husband loved it too and he is not a huge fan of tilapia nor frozen fish filets, which is what I used. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucino Carrasco
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Taste delicious. Kids liked it and I loved it. Easy to make. Hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucino Carrasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bre Moore
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Really quick and easy! Followed the recipe exactly and got great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good but bland. Add seasoning to flour mix or add hot sauce before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States