Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I used lemon pepper seasoning instead of regular black pepper. If gave it a hint of lemon flavoring. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
So simple and good! You can add whatever seasoning you like to the flour. (I used blackened seafood seasoning) I made a garlic-butter, parsley and lime sauce to go on top. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
326 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Just made this for dinner tonight. It turned out great. My family and I thought it was a great way to prepare tilapia. My filets didn't need 4 min per side. I only had them on each side for approx. 2 min. Paired this with a green salad and it made for a great, easy and quick weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
i'm giving it 5 stars because my husband said he liked it enough to have it again. instead of salt and pepper, i used lemonpepper and i also sauted, minced garlic in the olive oil before adding the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Very easy and tasty, used lemon pepper seasoning as suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
We followed the recipe with the salt and pepper mix. We felt that we were going to have a problem with the oil. Seemed like we didn't have enough to give the pan a good coating. Other than that we loved the fish and would plan on cooking it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Quick and easy. So good. I added a little fish and seafood seasoning too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
First of all, my fish looked like the picture which AMAZED me because although I'm not a beginner cook I tend to over batter fish. This was AMAZING. My fiance loved it! There are things I changed just to suit my tastes...(I am sure the original recipe would have been just as good.) I added onto the normal salt and pepper...Old Bay, garlic salt, more paprika, a little ground red pepper, onion powder and then I dusted it with flour. What helped me know that the pan was hot enough was something I learned from the Food Network. I just took a tiny pinch of flour and tossed it in the oil...if it started to cook or bubble...that's how you know it's ready for the fish. I did not use the extra unsalted butter. THIS WAS AWESOME! My fiance ate the whole thing before I could sit down! He said it was better than his mom's! :) He even told his mom about it! Thank you so much for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
535 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very yummy! My kids ate it so quickly. Became very tender and did crumble apart a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
So simple yet so good! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States