Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
To avoid a bland flavor, season the flour before you dredge the filets. I had six filets and next time, I'll only use just less than 1/3 cup flour; most of it is wasted. I added a teaspoon each of Penzey's Mural of Flavor and seasoned salt to the flour, and I'm certain it made a difference. I forgot to add the melted butter at the end, but we sprayed each filet with some butter flavoring and it worked fine. For a really quick meal, serve this with couscous and your favorite steamed veggies or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
My boyfriend really liked this one. I will definitely make it again. I added some Cajun seasoning to try to add some more spice. Thanks for posting this. It was very helpful since I'm new to cooking fish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Tried it as written it was the best tilapia I've ever eaten. I think I'll experiment with different seasonings , but as written is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Really easy, really fast, really good BUT I think I next time add a few more spices besides salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
i thought it was really good!!! i did not add any other ingredients and it tasted wonderful. it did fall apart allele bit while it was cooking though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I made this last night for myself for dinner and honey let me tell you it was delicious! I didn't have olive oil in my cabinet so I just used vegetable oil instead. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Excellent and simple is all I can say. I use this recipe at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I love, Love, LOVE this recipe! Such a great weeknight meal. Rather than all purpose flour I used whole wheat flour (all I had on hand, and hey...you can always use more whole wheat in your diet!) added a bit of garlic powder and tada! quick easy weeknight dinner that I didn't even have to feel guilty about! Served with rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Rainey Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I love tilapia, but do not cook fish hardly ever! If you haven't tried "Slap Ya Mamma" seasoning....you really should! It gives the tilapia a great flavor! The key to any recipe is trial and error, make it your own and never add too much salt to anything! Cheers!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Guffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I made a delicious mistake with this recipe.... I accidentally used powdered sugar instead of flour. Now, normally that would end terribly, but not with this recipe! It was amazing! I would recommend trying it. I am normally not someone who likes the sweet and savory mix, but this really made a great combination. It may be clear that I am not someone who cooks very often or is a good cook (I mean, I did use powdered sugar instead of flour), but this recipe was really simple and came out great. I also substituted the salt and pepper with garlic and herbs because my wife doesn't like salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States