Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I am accustom to only frying fish, this was great , very flaky.I did have to add more olive oil no other changes. Can't wait to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edd Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I loved this . don't eat salt so I seasoned with fresh basil garlic and a pinch of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very good, I used Basa instead of Tilapia, since it was on sale. The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Like Gretchen, I use lemon pepper instead of black pepper. This recipe also works well with Basa... amazing actually - Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I normally use panko crumbs but will try this way and I always use lemon,,,, great fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent dish! Pan frying in butter is a must. Our variation is a little different. Wash, gently press both sides with Club House, La Grille "Spicy Pepper Medley". We do not coat with flour... but.. simply pan fry on medium high for about 4-5 minutes each side (do not over cook.. think of shrimp cooking time) and server hot on a bed of rice. OH ! La la... enjoy. GPG PS: if you want to coat think of a bread crumb or cracker mixture. You will need to increase the heat and cooking time to compensate for the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Giroux
Home Town: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mother always cooked thin fish, such a tilapia this way. I love how it tastes! I also cook sea bass the same way with excellent results. Thank you for sharing this recipe to the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was easy and convenient to use, but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've been cooking tilapia this way for years, my sister cooked it for me once and now this is my go-to recipe for tilapia. I started using Season-all instead of salt and pepper and it adds enough flavor that you won't need the butter(not discounting the deliciousness of butter, sometimes you want to save on the calories). Try this for your fish tacos with a nice corn salsa and a side of cole slaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Not a morsel of this was left! My daughter literally licked the plate! I served this with spinach linguini made with the pasta and garlic recipe on this site. The fish was light, meaty, flaky and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States