Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. Based on some previous reviews, I added some blackened old bay in addition to the salt and pepper. Looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My end result didn't look nice and golden like the picture. It seems that 4 minutes was too long in my cast iron skillet on medium high heat (fish burned). Taste-wise, I found it just ok even adding a few of the recommended seasonings from other reviews. I do think that the fish would've been bland had I only used salt and pepper according to review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was divine. I think it was good just like it was. Mine didn't come out as blackened as the picture but it was just enough crisp and I used salted margarine instead of unsalted butter. I just didn't salt the fish when I put the pepper on. It still was good. I am happy how it came out and I am mot even the cooking type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I'm on a tight budget and after springing for the Tilapia fillets, I skipped the olive oil and settled for Canola oil and a pat of butter for each pan of fish I fried. I used the seas salt and the pepper, but I didn't use the lemon. A bit too zesty for my taste. Instead, I lightly sprinkled the skillet/pan with Lawry's course ground garlic w/parsley and for each side of each fillet, lightly sprinkled with Mrs. Dash. Was very happy with the results and served it with my own cole slaw. The hubs loved it, and I foundered. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was a little dry perhaps should have covered and cooked a little less time, taste was OK, butter helped and lemon, I would try again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. Instead of just using melted butter and brushing over, I used browned butter, kicks it up a notch. There is nothing like browned butter on fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is so simple and delicious! The only thing different I did was mix some old bay in with the flour, and I served it with a lemon wedge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triciann
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I added dill when I was salting/peppering it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
The only thing I did different was use panko breadcrumbs(as someone else suggested) instead of flour. Next time will use flour. It was very good, whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States