Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I normally use panko crumbs but will try this way and I always use lemon,,,, great fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holyoke1959
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Excellent dish! Pan frying in butter is a must. Our variation is a little different. Wash, gently press both sides with Club House, La Grille "Spicy Pepper Medley". We do not coat with flour... but.. simply pan fry on medium high for about 4-5 minutes each side (do not over cook.. think of shrimp cooking time) and server hot on a bed of rice. OH ! La la... enjoy. GPG PS: if you want to coat think of a bread crumb or cracker mixture. You will need to increase the heat and cooking time to compensate for the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Giroux
Home Town: Corbeil, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My mother always cooked thin fish, such a tilapia this way. I love how it tastes! I also cook sea bass the same way with excellent results. Thank you for sharing this recipe to the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was easy and convenient to use, but not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've been cooking tilapia this way for years, my sister cooked it for me once and now this is my go-to recipe for tilapia. I started using Season-all instead of salt and pepper and it adds enough flavor that you won't need the butter(not discounting the deliciousness of butter, sometimes you want to save on the calories). Try this for your fish tacos with a nice corn salsa and a side of cole slaw!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Not a morsel of this was left! My daughter literally licked the plate! I served this with spinach linguini made with the pasta and garlic recipe on this site. The fish was light, meaty, flaky and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight, I made 1 addition of dill to the butter and the fish was wonderful. (I don't eat fish much at all) my husband asked for seconds. Thank you for an alternative recipe for lent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is by far my favorite tilapia recipe. The flavor is subtle, yet delicious. I like to serve this with steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used whole wheat flour seasoned with sea salt & ground white pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Quick, easy and tasty! I used cajun seasoning instead of salt and pepper. I'm keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States