Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I cook this all the time and Hubby LOVES it! It's a great way to cook flounder or sole, too. And, depending on my mood, I may "bread" the fish with flour, bread crumbs, panko, or with nothing at all. I add the butter to the olive oil to cook the fish, though. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocksprings, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I tried the recipe almost exactly as written but seasoned with cajun seasoning in addition to the salt and pepper and added fresh lemon juice (1/2 lemon) to the melted butter. It was delicious! It was so easy. My husband loved it too and he is not a huge fan of tilapia nor frozen fish filets, which is what I used. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucino Carrasco
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Taste delicious. Kids liked it and I loved it. Easy to make. Hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucino Carrasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bre Moore
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Really quick and easy! Followed the recipe exactly and got great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good but bland. Add seasoning to flour mix or add hot sauce before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We loved this. Followed exact recipe. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Very good when I added more seasoning. I personally need a bit more than just salt and pepper when it comes to fish. I either use dry Ranch dressing powder, old bay seasoning, dried or fresh dill, lemon pepper, etc. sprinkled on before the flour. I also add about 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. salt to the flour. I avoid the animal fat of butter by just using canola or grapeseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Simple and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This tastes so good. I did not put any butter on the fish, it still was awesome!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wr3kl3ssgrl
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was my first time making fish on a pan. And it was amazing. So easy but yet so delicious. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wr3kl3ssgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States