Pan-Seared Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The flour needed some spices for flavor and heating/cooking with olive oil on medium high heat will not work as it has a low smoke point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was very good and very easy - a nice alternative to broiled tilapia drizzled in (fill in the blank - we eat a LOT of tilapia). The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that it was a little "delicately seasoned" for my tastes. I amped it up a bit with spices that we like. It tasted a little like oven baked chicken, had a nice crisp/tender consistency, and was consumed by the kids without complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Poovie
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe - very simple, yet tasty. Nice alternative to the normal way I cook Tillipia (which is my favorite fish because it is so light in flavor) which is breading and pan frying. Similar, but this recipe uses less flour and less oil, so a bit healthier. I used some gourmet salt for extra flavor - Salish, alderwood smoked sea salt on one side (which adds a nice smokey flavor), and Hawaiian Pink Jurassic sea salt on the other. And of course the pepper and flour as well. The searing, butter and the coarser salt gave it a nice bit of crunch. I also topped it off with some tomato, sliced olives, capers and balsamic vinegar that I warmed up in a pan - for a mediterranean touch. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is a yummy way to cook tilapia nice and crispy. I made a mango salsa to put over top of it with avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smoser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious and simple! This is pretty much fool-proof. I skipped the brush of butter, just to keep it slightly healthier, and instead gave it a squeeze of lemon once it was on the plate. Served with roasted garlic couscous and steamed asparagus...excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicakat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Liberally sprinkled with Creole seasoning, & my non-seafood eating husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I used citrus pepper seasoning for a little added 'something' instead of just pepper and salt. Turned out great with just the right amount of crispness! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenBarbarian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Loved this. Added more flavoring to the flour...garlic powder, onion powder, paprika, italian seasonings....my husband went back for seconds!!! Really really good and will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eziennkerlee
Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jamestown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I thought this was okay. Not a ton of flavor. However, I was able to save it by sprinkling the fish with lemon pepper, when I added the salt and pepper. It needed about double the amount of olive oil to crisp up and about half the flour got wasted. I also improved it by removing the fish after the butter was half way melted and then pouring in about 3 oz of broth mixed with about 2 Tblsp of lemon juice per another recipe. I heated it briefly and then poured it over the plated fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
So simple, so tasty, so amazing! I literally ate my entire filet in 3 minutes, that's how good this recipe is. God bless whoever it was that came up with this delicious idea~! WOOW! I'm going back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Tilapia

Discover the delicious and easy way to prepare tilapia.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States