Pan Seared Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
loved it! fast, simple & good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good also with almonds, without garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent flavor combo! This was easy and fast to prepare and was very good. I substituted olive oil, garlic powder, and lemon juice so I wouldn't have to run out to the store, but it was very good. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
SO great! Our family of 6 loved it! Great with allrecipies.com Carrot Rice! Thanks, Eliza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
First I have to say that this was my first time to have salmon. I didn't like it, but my husband did. We skipped the bell peppers. The lemon/garlic sauce is a must for flavor. It is NOT spicy as the description states though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icooknaked

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This salmon is absolutely delicious. Seriously easy and has so much flavor. It deserves five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I only had salmon patties from Trader Joes on hand and applied it to this recipe. Used other suggestions of using on pan and all I can say is YUMMMM!!!! My 5 yr old helped out and ate 1/2 of my patty. I served it on a bun with the peppers topping the patty. YUM, YUM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was really really good. the best part of it was the skin- it was crispy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Very tasty, plus quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This salmon was delicious-- browned on the outside, moist on the inside, and surprisingly flavorful. I don't think I'd call it "spicy" with bell peppers (I could imagine that hot peppers could be substituted for some fire) but I liked it as it is. I made some changes: I cooked my salmon and peppers in the same skillet (first the salmon, then the peppers) and the same olive oil-- this helped the flavors mingle. I also sprinkled kosher salt and fresh ground pepper on the salmon before searing it. Finally, I crushed three cloves of garlic and put them right into the olive oil. I really liked the flavor this lent. The best thing about this recipe was how quick it was: the salmon took about 5 minutes to cook, and was very flavorful without ever marinating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States