Pan Seared Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Delicious! I never realized how yummy pan seared salmon could be. I always cook it in the oven. I will definitely do it this way from now on. The only thinks I changed were to add the lemon to the salmon beforehand & to add the olive oil directly to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is a delicous recipe. I put the oil in the pan and then added some caper juice over the fish, I put the capers in the last minute of cooking. I also took the advice of one of the other reviews and peared it with salad, tomatoes, onion, and the fete cheese with olive oil and lemon juice. Thanks for the idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I used medium high heat because I knew that high would burn, and it still burned terribly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Prepared this tonight for dinner and it was better than you would find in any restaurant. My husband is a meat and potatoes man and he raved about it. I did however make a hollandaise sauce, just for my own personal taste. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It's quick, easy, and friendly! Quite a dish when you're in a pinch with random company showing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
great, the capers are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My Wife and I made this last night. It was the best Salmon dish either of us have ever had by a very long shot. The pan searing locks in the flavor and gives the salmon a nice toasted outer texture. We substituted salt-free salt substitute and paired the dish up with angel hair pasta with Numan's own garden pepper sauce. To the sauce we added fresh sliced mushrooms, sliced black olives and sliced roasted and marinated peppers. Probably one of the best meals we have ever experienced, ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
For some reason I thought it strange to rate this recipe because it's so incredibly simple, & minus the capers is one of the ways I always cook salmon. I decided to add my rating because this "recipe" shows you don't need alot of fancy ingredients or techniques to turn out a great tasting main dish. A great "recipe" because it allows the fish to be the star - no need for anything but a great piece of fish & simple seasonings. I usually prepare this in the GF grill, sometimes w/ addition of dijon mustard, make a quick salad & boom - a very nice yet lite dinner's done in less than 5 minutes - Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by dbcowooster
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Very quick and easy. Beautiful color and flavor! I made the mistake in putting oil in the skillet first then putting the salmon in. Next time I will do the opposite for less grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Not my favorite Salmon but a good choice for a quick prep meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States