Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dell'arte
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
It was delicious, however they only had red snapper fillets without the skin so they sort of fell apart. I also didn't understand if it called for rice wine (mirin) or rice vinegar, but I went with mirin and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I actually liked the marinade, but NOT for snapper. I'll go so far as to say I wouldn't make it again for any fish. I might try it with chicken one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This was sooo good. We did not have Rice Wine Vinegar but had Rice Vinegar, so we used that and also added 1 tbsp of White Wine. We will definitely make this again b6t will double the sayce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved it! Very simple to make and it tastes incredible! Served it with tricolor quinoa and arugula salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I left out the honey & ginger. I used basil & oregano rice wine, chopped onions and peppers, seasoned butter, rice and mixed veggies! This meal was DELISH! Nice and easy/ quick to make. My family wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE HOWELL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Would not make this recipe again. Maybe it was too much ginger for our taste. Didn't like how the honey Caramelized the fish either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Easy to make and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HunnyPot
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was my first time preparing red snapper and I loved it! Very easy and simple recipe. I didn't have any lemons but my family didn't miss them. Huge hit!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Grocery shopping went a little late last night so I needed something quick and easy to make for dinner, and used this recipe because I had everything on hand. Everyone really liked it, but if I were to make it again I think I would add a bit less honey. I mixed the sauce (plus salt and pepper) and let the fish sit in it for about 15 minutes, then pan fried it without adding the marinade in the pan with the fish. When the fish was cooked, I added the remaining marinade into the pan to reduce and poured it on top of the fish. It would have also tasted great to add some white wine to the pan as well at this point, but I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Good recipe,quick and easy with just a few ingredients needed. I didn't have green onion so I used onion. I was out of ground ginger too but it still turned out pretty good. As others suggested, i marinated the fish and reduced the sauce. This is something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States