Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I can't cook at all and this dish came out great and it was so simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
THIS IS SO GREAT! I JUST STARTED EATING RED SNAPPER AND THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME MAKING IT -- IT COULDN'T BE EASIER AND TASTIER! WE ALL ENJOYED IT! WOULD MAKE AGAIN REAL SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This snapper was delicious. My husband wished I would have made more! It was very easy and didn't take too long. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
My husband has eaten a lot of red snapper over his lifetime and said this is the best he's ever had! I also made it for my mom, who doesn't like fish, and she loved it. She wants me to make it every time I make fish for her. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was fantastic and no mess to clean up. I used candied ginger because that was all I had. I added sliced red tomatoes to the plate because this fish was so white the plate needed some "color". It was so quick. I'll make this dish often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This dish is amazing, and so easy. I used lime juice instead of lemon, b/c i prefer the lime. I cant wait to mak3e this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I love this recipe but decided to play with it the second time around. I replaced the green onion with about 1/8 c of chopped shallots and marinated the snapper for about 5 minutes in the sauce. It came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
244 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
One of the best fish recipes I have ever made! I will be making this one again, often! Even my husband, who normally won't touch fish, loved it, and ate the leftovers COLD the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made this for dinner last night and it was superb. I used frozen red snapper (thawed), because the store had none fresh, and it came out great. You could use any fish in this recipe and I will try others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Delicious and very simple! I'm not that crazy about fish but I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States