Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I love this recipe but decided to play with it the second time around. I replaced the green onion with about 1/8 c of chopped shallots and marinated the snapper for about 5 minutes in the sauce. It came out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
244 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This was very good and worthy of making again. The lemon sauce was very tangy. Salt and pepper needs to be added to taste, and perhaps a little cayenne or cajun spice might go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
WOW!! This tastes like a restaurant dish! The sauce is sooo good. I served it with couscous and sweet peas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Excellent dish. Very quick and easy to prepare. I took the fish out of the pan and reduced the marinade for use as a sauce to pour over the fish.It turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
My husband has eaten a lot of red snapper over his lifetime and said this is the best he's ever had! I also made it for my mom, who doesn't like fish, and she loved it. She wants me to make it every time I make fish for her. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Add a little salt and pepper to the marinade – it will help punch up the flavours. I also cooked on high heat and sprayed the pan with some non-stick spray. I let the mixture reduce and slightly brown which made the dish look a lot nicer than some of the photo's I saw of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
This was very very easy and delicious. I marinated my fish for about 20 minutes or so first at room temp, then popped it in the skillet. A keeper! Loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This is a great way to prepare snapper. This was excellent served with rice pilaf and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I used cooking spray instead of oil to bring the fat content down and it turned out great! It was a unique flavor and therefore worthy of serving at a dinner party. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
This dish is amazing, and so easy. I used lime juice instead of lemon, b/c i prefer the lime. I cant wait to mak3e this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States