Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I can't cook at all and this dish came out great and it was so simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
THIS IS SO GREAT! I JUST STARTED EATING RED SNAPPER AND THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME MAKING IT -- IT COULDN'T BE EASIER AND TASTIER! WE ALL ENJOYED IT! WOULD MAKE AGAIN REAL SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Excellent dish. Very quick and easy to prepare. I took the fish out of the pan and reduced the marinade for use as a sauce to pour over the fish.It turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This snapper was delicious. My husband wished I would have made more! It was very easy and didn't take too long. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
This is a great way to prepare snapper. This was excellent served with rice pilaf and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
WOW!! This tastes like a restaurant dish! The sauce is sooo good. I served it with couscous and sweet peas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I used cooking spray instead of oil to bring the fat content down and it turned out great! It was a unique flavor and therefore worthy of serving at a dinner party. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This was very good and worthy of making again. The lemon sauce was very tangy. Salt and pepper needs to be added to taste, and perhaps a little cayenne or cajun spice might go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
My husband has eaten a lot of red snapper over his lifetime and said this is the best he's ever had! I also made it for my mom, who doesn't like fish, and she loved it. She wants me to make it every time I make fish for her. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This was fantastic and no mess to clean up. I used candied ginger because that was all I had. I added sliced red tomatoes to the plate because this fish was so white the plate needed some "color". It was so quick. I'll make this dish often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States