Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Delicious! Quick and easy and a new favorite. Going to try it with mahi next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
i stuck the marinade in the fridge for some time for some extra flavor... it was good. it's a definite keeper. i wouldn't say it was the best recipe in the world, but everyone thought it was good. we loved the ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Delicious-I followed the recipe as shown and it was perfect. I used it on snapper I caught the day before-fillets where so flavorful and fresh, we loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is definitely a gourmet fine dining experience that takes very little time to make! The flavor is wonderful and the snapper turns out very moist. My husband and I LOVED this and will save in our favorite recipe file. I reduced the ginger by half because I didn't want it to be too strong, and I thought it turned out perfect. A must try - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
this was so tasty and super quick and simple to make! this will be my go-to red snapper recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was easy and has an excellent flavor. I'm looking for more fast fish recipes and this is a keeper. I mixed the marinade ingredients in a freezer baggie, squished it around and then added the fish and let it sit for about an hour. I cooked it as per the recipe. What a delicious sauce! I think I'll try it with fresh ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Yummy Red Snapper!!! I didn’t have rice vinegar so I used white vinegar. I didn’t have green onion so I used onion powder and parsley flakes for color. I also ground sea salt over each filet just to try it out. Then for fun I grilled it instead. It came out wonderful! My husband liked it and wants to use it again. I did rub the ingredients in and let sit for 30 min before we grilled the snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
easy , quick and delicious. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I would suggest salt or salted butter to add more savoriness. I accidently used too much ginger powder but it was still great! Would definitely make this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Happy Father's Day!! My grocer was out of red snapper so I used chilean sea bass instead. OMG!! Anyone who hasn't tried this recipe, please hurry. For those who have, please try it with sea bass. My husband and sons are out of their minds with satisfaction today. I wish I could give this recipe more stars. And thanks to the other reviews, I seasoned the fish with salt and pepper and marinated it in a little of the sauce before I cooked it. A-mazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamika Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States