Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by CVirginiaKing
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Good and tasty, but a little too acidic. Lots of vinegar. I still enjoyed it but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVirginiaKing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I won't be making this again. My husband's only comment was that it was edible and that he didn't want it again. The sauce was just too strong for the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I don't know if it was the fish or the recipe... but it tasted really bad. I was very disappointed because it was rated fairly high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Wow!! We all thought this was incredible. The sauce is excellent. I did add some salt and fresh ground pepper as suggested. I'm from the beautiful Pacific NW and used to lots of fresh salmon and halibut but let me tell you what a treat to spend so little money for a fish dinner and one so good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Delicious! Quick and easy and a new favorite. Going to try it with mahi next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
i stuck the marinade in the fridge for some time for some extra flavor... it was good. it's a definite keeper. i wouldn't say it was the best recipe in the world, but everyone thought it was good. we loved the ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Delicious-I followed the recipe as shown and it was perfect. I used it on snapper I caught the day before-fillets where so flavorful and fresh, we loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is definitely a gourmet fine dining experience that takes very little time to make! The flavor is wonderful and the snapper turns out very moist. My husband and I LOVED this and will save in our favorite recipe file. I reduced the ginger by half because I didn't want it to be too strong, and I thought it turned out perfect. A must try - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
this was so tasty and super quick and simple to make! this will be my go-to red snapper recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was easy and has an excellent flavor. I'm looking for more fast fish recipes and this is a keeper. I mixed the marinade ingredients in a freezer baggie, squished it around and then added the fish and let it sit for about an hour. I cooked it as per the recipe. What a delicious sauce! I think I'll try it with fresh ginger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States