Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I did like some others had and let the fish sit in the sauce for a while. I felt that dijon would be too powerful for the fish so I used the mustard from Ikea which is sort of like dijon but not as strong. It worked wonderfully. I would also like to try this with lime juice instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Just prepared this for the second time. I omitted the honey because of the side I served with it and it was as delicious as the first time. I served with with a mango couscous recipe I love ( has raisins, cliantro, parsley and lime among it's ingredients). It was a perfect compliment. This is one recipe that didn't have me wanting to substitute or change up. It is simple, fast, healthy and company worthy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnamosk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Everyone loved the recipe. The kids even had seconds. I let the sauce almost carmalize on the fish....very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Just delicious. I look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe. It really had a delicious taste. I was out of dijon mustard so used yellow mustard and it was still good. I would make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I thought there was way too much acid in the sauce- too much lemon juice. I used ocean catfish instead of red snapper- similar in texture but maybe the oiliness of red snapper cuts some of the acididity? I would try this recipe again with less lemon juice and maybe some red pepper flakes for heat. Also the recipe as written is better described as "Poached" not "Pan Seared" due to the amount of liquid in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Awesome recipe! Even my daughter, who doesn't like fish, loved it. I would definitely recommend this recipe and will for sure make it again. Not only is it yummy, it's really easy--I added fresh ground salt and pepper and used fresh ginger, but would otherwise change nothing else, except making more of the sauce. Served with asparagus and couscous or rice--great healthy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This recipe rocks! I love the complexity of the flavors of the sauce. Those of you who substituted regular vinegar for the rice vinegar probably found the dish more sour--the rice vinegar adds nice sweetness. I followed the recipe pretty much to the letter, maybe a little more ginger. Good! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this for dinner with a side of yellow rice and broccoli, it was a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
My husband liked it but I think it was a slightly strange combination of ingredients. She's right about it being easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States