Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Just made this for dinner for mt husband and I. It was really good!! I marinated it for around 30 minutes, and I think that the flavor was intense because I let it sit longer than it stated. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I couldn't find red snapper fillets so I used tillapia filets instead...I did the marinate recipe as is and added salt, pepper and garlic to taste to season the fish. It was really good, it had a very delicate flavor. Next time I will let it marinate for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is delicious and very easy... perfect dinner! Healthy, easy and simply delicious! My kind of meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was a great recipe! I used a bit more fresh lemon juice, and I added a bit of melted butter to the merinade. I washed & dried the fish, lightly salted and peppered and let sit for 5 minutes. Then I let it sit in the merinade for 5 min/side. I had the skillet pretty hot so that I got a bit of browning on both sides of the fish before I added the remaining merinade to finish off the dish. My wife raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I don't know if it's just that I don't like this fish, but I really disliked this dish. I literally took one bite and stopped there. I'm typically a seafood LOVER, fish of all kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This is gonna sound kinda weird. I did the recipe exactly and I could have sworn I had ginger. Well, I didn't. I wasn't gonna throw the stuff away so I started searching in the spice rack and after much thought decided to put curry powder. Here's the kicker: IT WAS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
OMG, this was so good and healthy and easy to make. i'll be making this one of my regular dishes. I substituted the green onionw with yellow and green string beans for additional vitamins and colors. also added a dash of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
this was good - i would use this again - it was nothing outstanding - but since i had a strongly flavoured side dish it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Yikes ... that sauce was way to sour tasting, although increased the amount of honey. Nexttime, I am going to keep it simple and just pan sear in butter and add a few herbs ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I did like some others had and let the fish sit in the sauce for a while. I felt that dijon would be too powerful for the fish so I used the mustard from Ikea which is sort of like dijon but not as strong. It worked wonderfully. I would also like to try this with lime juice instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States