Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Okay, but if I were to make again I would make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I made this for my husband as is. He loved it. He said it was very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Great recipe! I had to make changes only because I didn't have the exact ingredients! I used Agave Nectar instead of honey. I used purple onion instead of green. I drizzled some olive oil in the pan before I placed the fish in it and then I did remove the fish from the pan, poured marinade in pan and reduced it and then put the fish back in and simmered it for the last 2 - 3 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
It was good, but a bit too vinegary for me. Might use half the vinegar next time. The fish came out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Simple but tasty and I liked the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladera Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Just made this for dinner for mt husband and I. It was really good!! I marinated it for around 30 minutes, and I think that the flavor was intense because I let it sit longer than it stated. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I couldn't find red snapper fillets so I used tillapia filets instead...I did the marinate recipe as is and added salt, pepper and garlic to taste to season the fish. It was really good, it had a very delicate flavor. Next time I will let it marinate for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmenid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is delicious and very easy... perfect dinner! Healthy, easy and simply delicious! My kind of meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was a great recipe! I used a bit more fresh lemon juice, and I added a bit of melted butter to the merinade. I washed & dried the fish, lightly salted and peppered and let sit for 5 minutes. Then I let it sit in the merinade for 5 min/side. I had the skillet pretty hot so that I got a bit of browning on both sides of the fish before I added the remaining merinade to finish off the dish. My wife raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I don't know if it's just that I don't like this fish, but I really disliked this dish. I literally took one bite and stopped there. I'm typically a seafood LOVER, fish of all kinds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States